Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edwardsville IL

Nice hotel and close to St Louis

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Very clean and the staff is friendly and helpful.
Location: Right across from Collinsville Convention Center. Lots of eating choices.
Wanted a convenient place to stay for the weekend because of family function in St Louis. King sized bed was comfortable. Room had all the conveniences of home: TV, fridge, microwave, coffee pot, iron and ironing board. The bathroom was also well supplied. Enjoyed the continental breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and reasonable rate

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Clean and room rate is reasonable. Easy to access from hwy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

I'd stay again

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: Great location, lots of places to eat, fast food and dining. Also there's a Walmart nearby and other shopping places. So perfect!
I needed a nice,comfortable, clean place to stay for the weekend. I was a little hesitant because of the name, but I really enjoyed being here. It was homy, the breakfast was good (only ate the waffles, but delicious). The lady at the front Elise I think and ....Peggy were very cordial. I felt safe. There are a lot of places to eat near by. Beds were comfy, heater and air worked. Shower could use some updating but it worked. Would definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scarborough, ON Canada

Hotel was convenient for nearby Convention/Show.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pleasant experience, with adequate and affordable facilities, and handy to restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Great comfortable stay! Room was beautifully decorated and bed super comfy! Loved it!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Pros: Clean/ Friendly/ Great rates
Location: many restaurants near by
Clean/ Comfortable/ great staff. our 2nd time at this hotel while traveling from one state to another.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK place. Close to gateway center.

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Stayed 2 nights. Old but clean. Beds were uncomfortable. Lost power Sunday morning. No backup. No hot water or breakfast. Would not stay again when we return next spring.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Loves Park, IL

Posted Oct 13, 2015
Pros: Close to everything and only 20 minutes from downtown St. Louis.
Cons: Maybe some updating.
Location: Lots of stuff to do nearby. Our stay was to have easy access to downtown St. Louis.
Our stay was very nice. Peggy at the front desk was so personable & friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Great location, get what you pay for.

Posted Aug 31, 2015
The location of the hotel was great, and it suited basic purposes. The continental breakfast was good. That being said, there were cops called to the hotel dealing with a fight between other guests when we arrived. There were two large spiders in the bath tub upon arrival, and there was a constant horrible smell throughout the hotel. Smelled like a combination of cigarettes, bleach, and urine. I did have a slight issue with booking a second night, but it was resolved to satisfaction. We were initially told that we could not book a second night and should not have been allowed the first night because we had too many children (we are a family with 2 adults and 4 children). After speaking to someone the following day, they had already booked us the second night and said there were no issues. The night booked through expedia was cheaper, so make sure to go that route if needed. Overall, met our very basic needs, but will probably pay more for a different hotel if we visit st louis again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

Everthing was great just needed a pool

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Very nice we will stay again low noise which was good comfortable beds