Ratings based on 314 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Economical. Close to food, shopping, downtown StL

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Easy drive to downtown St. Louis. Close to local food and shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, great breakfast and spotless room

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Nice hotel nice people and very quiet. These reviews are a royal pain because I've already said all that needs to 'be said, but they insist on all this needless drivel. If these Super 8 folks had not been so nice, I would have stopped writing sooner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2015
Great Room! Very nice room and the service was excellent! Would recommend to all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jodie from Princeton,IN

Damsels in disterss shopping trip!

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
The night we checked into our 2 rooms, 1 room had a defective a/c-heating unit. We were told that they were booked full but could be given another room the next day. We ask if we could have a fan while we went to dinner then had to return the fan after we returned. The window was left open for the night which was fine except for the extra noise under that circumstance. The next day we had to move all our belongings (4 ladies)until a new room could be cleaned. After getting through all of this, the next morning we first realized that we only had 3 bath towels; so after calling the front desk to ask for more, we were told that we had to come get them! REALLY ! After one of our ladies went down to the desk, there was no one there to give her towels. Back to the room, call again, we told them that they better be there available! They were lying on the counter but no one was around to face her! To top it off there was NO hot water!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Thomas from Iowa

Restful stay.

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
Comfortable clean room. Quiet location. I'll definitely stay again on trip to St. Louis area. Use Ruby Lane to go South; it avoids the mall traffic on Rte 159.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by chuck

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jennifer from Palo Alto, CA

Good Super 8

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
It is a better super 8 than average. Rooms are a bit smaller for what I expected in such a suburban area. Breakfast definitely continental. They have waffles, yogurt (maybe), bread, cinnamon roll pastry, and cereal.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Overnight stay

Posted Oct 20, 2015
The rooms are small but very nicely decorated...the beds are comfortable. ..floors not well insulated, heard people above us walking around...staff was just ok, had questions about the area and they were clueless...breakfast was just toast and other simple things...we literally pulled in for a place to sleep and checked out in am so it was fine but for an extended stay I think probably not.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by FEW III

Average Last Minute Hotel Stay

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Orbitz
In this case the hotel met my requirements a somewhat inexpensive place to stay while attending a family member's funeral. We chose not to eat at the continental breakfast bar, the burnt smell of coffee and other food smells were overpowering and lead us to seek dining elsewhere. Luckily for us the area supports a large amount of restaurants and we took advantage of these eating places. In retrospect you get what you pay for: something quick and cheap for a last minute stay.