Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location is good. Very helpful staff

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Good location and very helpful staff. Had waffles and few other things for breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by Julie M, Hotel Management
I am glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Barrington, IL

Super 8 Flashy Advertising Backfires

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: Room was spacious
Cons: EVERYTHING - THE SIDE ENTRY DOORS ARE FROM A PRISON (WITHOUT WINDOWS). THE ROCK WALK WAS MUD BETWEEN THE STONES AND NO SIGNAGE.
Location: QUAINT LITTLE TOWN - THE HOTEL IN AT THE END OF A DEAD END ROAD - KIND OF CREEPY
My son was participating in an event at McKendree University on Saturday, December 11th and we wanted to get a good night sleep after traveling 5 hours on the road. I had booked and paid for the room at the Super 8 hotel located in O'Fallon, IL. as Expedia showed it as one of the recommended. When I clicked on to the Super 8 rooms I got a pop up saying they were full and had 2 rooms left with double queen non smoking. So I grabbed one and paid as I felt the wording indicated that if not secure, the room might not be there. When we arrived 2/3 of the building was shut down and under renovation. The parking lot was empty and everything was out of place. So they may have been short on rooms but they only had a dozen to start with. The room was ok, beds were old inner spring, the guide did not work on the TV remote and it was dated. Worst of all was the black mold growing in the paint above the shower stall. I have been sick for two days now. My son and I both have respiratory stress and sinus blockage. They are updating the hotel, but I sure would have them move you to another room if you start coughing and can't get a breath. Aweful
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
We want to extend our gratitude to you for typing out your positive remarks about the room size. At the same time, we feel frustrated that it was not the same case with the parking lot and to all inconveniences you had during your stay. We greatly aim to improve even more and give you a far better experience some other time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sw

very comfortable stay

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Good location. Being refurbished and is bright and clean. Beds were comfortable. Staff was helpful and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your valuable time to share about your experience. Your wonderful words about your stay especially about the location, beds and our staff means so much to us and we are very happy that you had a totally great deal staying with us. We can't wait to welcome you back!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Remote and Dated

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Price and size of the suite were the best factors.
Cons: Location is a deal breaker.
Location: There was nothing remotely close. This hotel is outside of the main city area away from restaurants and retail.
Few amenities other than a spacious room. Breakfast was convenient and included. Very dated and seemed to be under construction. Location is not good and off in a neighborhood by itself with no food options. Next to a corn field which caused problems in our room with beetles and stink bugs everywhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Marinda, We appreciate your insightful review. Feedback from guests are used as reference as we continue to strive so we can provide above par, good value hotel services. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again soon. Kind regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016
The hotel is undergoing renovation and should be very nice when it is finished.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It would be a pleasure to serve you again. Thank you for your business. Kind regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice stay

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Clean room, helpful staff, decent breakfast. Room did not have room number sign
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Kevin, Thank you so much for this lovely review you have of our hotel. We are so glad to know that you had a great time with us and thank you so much for appreciating our efforts of providing you with clean and comfortable accommodations in a reasonable cost. We would love to have you back and we do hope to see you again soon. Thank you so much for your business and have great day ahead.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago area

Signage

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Building was in god condition
Cons: see above
Location: The entry road off of highway 50 is a joke. No signage to the motel or resturant or other buildings. Looks like a driveway.
The two entry doors in the rear of the building were not marked. They both looked liked service doors. Once inside, there is no room number sign for direction to your room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
I am terribly sorry to hear of your disappointment with our hotel,I assure you that we have the highest standards of cleanliness and that your comments are very important to us and are being addressed immediately with our staff. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for choosing our hotel and hope you give us a chance to serve you again and will experience the improvements we have made with our service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Momence Il

Close to St Louis

Posted Sep 19, 2016
The room had a wierd old musky smell, the decor was old and outdated, the breakfast did not have many options, the staff was helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jes, I am very sorry to hear that you were uncomfortable and not very pleased with the room we provided you. Please know that we value your business, we will do our best to make your next visit a better experience. We hope to see you again and allow us to serve better. Thank you for your business.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Momence Il

Family wedding

Posted Sep 19, 2016
The room had a musky old smell, the breakfast they offer had very little options the staff was friendly and nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sia, We appreciate forthright feedback from our guests. It help us identify areas we need to improve to meet our guests’ expectations. Allow us to serve you better on your next trip in this area and do call our attention if you need assistance. We hope to see you again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good experience, but we survived

Posted Sep 17, 2016
The staff was friendly. The hotel was outdated and almost run down. The curtains don't close completely so I was uncomfortable changing clothes. Not all outlets and lamps work. There were 3 tiny pillows on a king size bed and only 2 small towels. The towels were like sandpaper. The room has clearly seen pets because the furniture was chewed up. The fridge was unplugged so I had to wait to refrigerate my food and drinks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, I am very sorry to hear about your experience here a tour hotel. It is very unlikely for our housekeeping staff to endorse room for occupancy with sub par condition. Nonetheless, I will escalate your review, our management team will verify your stay to address your feedback accordingly. It would be a pleasure to have the opportunity to make up for our shortcoming. Kind regards.