Ratings based on 572 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2017
It's not the kinda Wow you may think; it's like WOW - rude staff working and what a dump!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Management Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing feedback. We are currently renovating the property to "WOW" you in the near future. We hope you'll visit us again when that happens. We will address the staff member situation accordingly and greatly apologize for any rudeness. We strive for customer satisfaction with each stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from El Dorado, AR

Currently under renovation

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Beware. Under renovation. Elevator not working. Person at front desk friendly but not normal receptionist. May be very nice when complete but I would avoid for now.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by WOW Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We are under renovations at this time and do apologize for any inconvenience this may cause. We will address the non-uniformed receptionist. We hope to get a chance to serve you again soon! Our elevator just had a hiccup and has been maintained. The renovations should be finished within the next 90 days or so. The lobby is almost finished, and then we will only be renovating sleeping rooms. Thank you!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
It was clean and the staff was friendly. Overall, very good stay. Especially considering the price we payed. 5 stars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada, Alberta

Good hotel for the price

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The workers were very friendly
Cons: The building is very old they try fixing it up but to do it right they would have to gut it all and start over.
Location: Very close to the highway and a lot of shopping/food near by.
The hotel is out dated the hot water is a hit or miss sometime you have hot water and sometime you don't. But you can't go wrong with the price. I look at all the other reviews and they all said it's bad and stuff like that but what do you expect when you spend half the price then reg hotels. I think this is a good hotel if you are on a very tight budget.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Floor was dirty in and outside of the room. Shower drain was not very good at draining. Loud in the morning and curtains were not very useful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Never again

Posted Oct 18, 2016
The staff wasn't exactly welcoming but that was the best thing about this place. As soon as we walked into the room we were hit this musty, moldy smell. After some looking around we think it was coming from the A/C unit. Ok, so it stinks, but it gets worse. I go to use the restroom before bed but I can't find the lightswitch. So I feel around in the dark and find what feels like where a switch should be. So I'm trying to figure that out in the dark and it moves when I push on it. Like it's not secured in the wall. I don't know what it was but it was definitely electrical of some sort. It shouldn't move like that. I finally found the switch but I almost wish I hadn't. It's disgusting. The towels are just sort of tossed on a rack in the bathroom. It looks like the wallpaper had started peeling away from the wall so they tried stapling it down in places. My first step into the shower felt like I might fall through it, it took forever for the hot water to be hot, and by the end of my shower the bathroom floor was covered in water. (Walk in shower, but still). I just kept telling myself it was just for one night. So I go to lay down. The bed is very uncomfortable. I think I felt every spring. I don't like to use the comforter at hotels anyway but I took this one completely off the bed. There were stains on it and on the chair in the room, that I also did not use. When I woke up the sheets were coming off the bed and guess what I found in a crevice of the mattress...a bug.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great room with living room, bedroom and bath.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: St. Louis suburb. Lots to do.
Upper floor squeaks. No stopper in bathtub. Don't count on a workout room - every piece of equipment was broken. Beautiful room, though. No view. No ammenties.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty, mildew all over bathroom.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
The room was dirty, towels stained, mildew in bathroom, and the deadbolt was broken on the door.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Middle of remodel

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
They are in the middle of remodel baseboards missing carpet not cut into corner. We had stayed here two months ago and they were remodeling then too. We thought we would give it another shot.