Ratings based on 240 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Beautiful hotel close to the old center of Colmar

Posted Apr 13, 2018
Absolutely beautiful suite. And there is an elevator now (appreciated since we were on the 4th floor). There was an odd smell in the room which was fixed by opening the windows. But we had a huge beautiful room with a nice street view and were in walking distance of everything. Will stay here again if our travels take us to Colmar again!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2018 by Claudine / Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your impressions after your stay in our hotel. We are really happy that you appreciated your Suite Moore 401. Our perfect location near to the city-center is a real benefit for our customers. We hope to welcome you again in Colmar ! Best regards Claudine
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cornwall

Used as an overnight stop.

Posted Feb 10, 2018
Pros: Street parking in front of hotel free overnight, but would impossible for the day. Traffic wardens lurk!
Location: Very close to the attractive old town with medieval architecture housing lots of bars and restaurants, giving the choice of eating in or out.
Smallish but attractively decorated bedroom and shower room, with minibar, Nespresso machine and complimentary bottle of water: very good value for money and everything we wanted for an overnight stop.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2018 by Claudine FLEITH, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, We thank you for your comment after your stay in our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your room and all services that we offer. We want our guests to feel at home ! We hope to welcome you another time in Colombier ! Best regards Claudine FLEITH
3 out of 5
by paul

It’s OK

Posted Jan 1, 2018 on Hotels
Pro: Close to all sights in Colmar. Cons: Hard bed. Walk up two flights of stairs with luggage. Staff helpful if you make them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2018 by Claudine FLEITH, Hotel Management
Dear guests, We thank you very much for having choose our hotel for your stay in Colmar. We are pleased that you enjoyed our location near to the city center and to the beautiful area of "Little Venice". As you written, our team is available for help with luggage. We took note of your comment about bed. We hope to welcome you again in our nice hotel ! Best regards,
4 out of 5
by Patrick

Clean, modern and well appointed

Posted Dec 12, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed one night whilst touring Colmar’s Marche de Noel. Well appointed next to Little Venice bridge with patisserie across the street and tea salon around the corner in additon to restaurants for lunch/dinner. City centre is very walkable from here and free parking on hotel side of road. Room was clean and modern. On the small side but the bed and washroom were large. Only knock was the dryness of the hotel - may be due to the climate but was extremely dry; humidifiers would be helpful. Staff were friendly and helpful. Did not have the breakfast - why would one in France with so many cafes and patisseries close by?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

In colmar for Christmas markets

Posted Dec 6, 2017 on Orbitz
Hotel is located neat Petit Venice, the christmas markets, restaurants. A 15-minute walk to train station. Hotel staff were very helpful and accomodating. Overall a great stay!
5 out of 5
by Cynthia

Great location, good value and nice, modernized

Posted Dec 5, 2017 on Hotels
Great location just at the edge of the old town and the Christmas markets. Nice and efficient staff. Good breakfast buffet. Our room was small but we booked the lowest cost room. The layout was good and the bathroom was new, quite large and nice..especially nice toiletries.
5 out of 5
by Silvia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Martin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Fabulous hotel.

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Fabulous hotel, excellent service and very clean. Had a wonderful four day stay and can't think of anything wrong with the hotel....its perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, clean and great location

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: The hotel had a wonderful charm
Cons: Make sure you indicate if you are unable to climb stairs. The rooms which we reserved were not accessible by elevator.
Location: Great location
Hotel was very clean and is in a great location. Family vacation and reserved 3 rooms.