Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

16th century village

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Nice place - a lot of places closed first 2 weeks of July for their holidays.
5 out of 5
by James

Love this place

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
The location couldn't be any better and the owners, Melinda & Victor, welcomed us very warmly. Breakfast was awesome and plentiful. Windows opened onto the main square with a cute fountain. No A/C so might be toasty in the summer but no problem during the beautiful spring nights we were there. Might want to bring earplugs as there is a restaurant right outside and you can hear the noise until late in the evening. Such a charming village, as was Colmar a short drive away. The storks had just had babies and it was fascinating to watch and hear them. Truly a magical place! Only downside was parking is a few blocks away but you can drop off luggage first then park your car. Be aware, the roads don't look like roads (cobblestone with grass growing around them) and rather tricky to navigate tiny unmarked roads but well worth it when you reach this beautiful hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lakelands

Excellent location in Eguisheim.

Posted Oct 21, 2016
This is a nice hotel situated in a unique location in the town. We knew check in wasn't until 3pm but we had travelled from Paris on the TGV and arrived at 12.30pm. We wanted to leave our luggage but the owners would not let us into the hotel until 3pm. This was a bit inconvenient but apart from that everything else about the place is good. Maybe tea/coffee making facilities would be an enhancement.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely Place in Eguishiem

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
My husband and I stayed our last night in Alsace and really loved our accommodations and our host and hostess were extremely helpful in getting dinner reservations. The room was charming and comfortable and extremely clean. Breakfast was delicious and many choices including a warm boiled egg perfectly cooked. I would highly recommend this property to anyone wanting an Alsace experience. Parking was close by but not next to the hotel since the property is on the portion that is closed to cars and only for pedestrians. It is a little confusing for us US people who are use to parking at the front door. There is a drop-off area but you may need to get instructions from the hostess as she speaks English very well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very small hotel in the middle of the village.

Posted Jun 25, 2016
We arrived in the town of eguisherim around noon and headed straight to the hotel thinking we could just leave our bags until we could check in at 3. When we arrived at the hotel it was closed but the owner did open the door to inform us that the hotel would open at 3 and to come back then. Luckily we had left our bags in the car parked just outside the village so we spent the next 3 hours walking around. The village was very beautiful with flowers but we felt like we had pretty much seen everything in those 3 hours. When we finally were able to get into the hotel we found out that they did not have our reservation through Expedia due to an issue with getting our credit card to go through when we booked the room in March, even though I had paperwork from Expedia with a confirmed reservation. The couple who own the Inn spoke very little English and did not seem friendly at all. We ended up taking a small room on the top floor. The man carried our luggage for us to our room which was unexpected but appreciated. Our room was extremely tiny and very hot. We asked later for how to work the air conditioning and found out there is none but they brought a portable unit into our room which actually worked quite well and luckily we were able to get a good nights sleep. We decided to move on then the next day rather than staying the 2 days we had originally planned. The town of Eguisherim is very pretty but there is really not much to do. we felt like we had seen it all in 3 hours.
5 out of 5
by andrew from California

Best in Alsace

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful intimate little inn in gorgeous Eguisheim. Don't think about staying anywhere else.
4 out of 5
by JDavid from Allentown

Biking was Highlight of Stay

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
Parking is outside village wall and 3 euros per day. Rent an e-cycle and ride through the vinyers.
5 out of 5
by artur

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by artur

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Susan from Ohio

Overall, a good hotel!

Posted Jul 30, 2015 on Hotels
We're a family of four, two adults & two children. The hotel is located in the center of Eguisheim, which is just lovely. It was great to step out of the hotel and walk around such a neat town. The room was large, nicely decorated and comfortable. There was a heat wave during our vacation, and out of all of the non-chain hotels we stayed in, THIS WAS THE ONLY ONE THAT HAD ANY SORT OF AIR CONDITIONING. I hate to yell, but the AC was greatly appreciated. The bad news: the kids were sleeping on a sofa bed that had a habit of folding up on them if they sat up. Also, the hotel charged us extra for the sofa bed, even though it was supposed to be included because this was a family room and the sofa was already there. Also, there was no lift, so we had to trudge our bags up two flights of stairs. The staff spoke only a little English. They had a one-car garage for us to park our car in. It was tough to pull in and out of, but it was nice to lock up the car for the night, instead of parking in a lot. I would recommend this hotel to a friend, especially during hot weather.