Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2017
A nice hotel in a quiet location close to Colmar. Great spa, nice restaurant. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Edge of Colmar. Easy access to town.

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: Good location. Good facilities.
Cons: Better availability in the restaurant.
Location: Being on the edge of Colmar is an advantage,. head for the centre and park at the Mairie. Brings you up in the pedestrianised old town.
Great room. View over farmland. Staff a little cold but efficient. Restaurant is small and often fully booked. Beware! Nice restaurant, with friendly staff, next door at the Ibis
4 out of 5
by Kathleen

Convenient, comfortable hotel close to Colmar

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
Good hotel close to Colmar. Air conditioning did not work as well as most do, but it was good. Parking was plentiful and staff was helpful when we asked about maps and such.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Douglas

Posted May 5, 2017 on Hotels
The only issue we had was because of language barrier. Otherwise stay was great
2 out of 5
by Paul

Not a 4 star hotel.

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
Rooms lack amenities, TV satellite had poor reception. Breakfast was packed away before it officially closed and was not very good. No room service and no good chair in the room, very smalltowels. This is not 4 star. Good link to the main roads.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from White Rock, BC

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Large room and large comfy bed. Good buffet breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northants

Pleasantly situated Hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: The swimming pool was lovely, the restaurant excellent and the location ideal and easy to get to. It is nicely appointed and the staff were helpful.
Cons: The breakfast (poor value, very little left at 9.40am) and the room cleaning (towels taken unnecessarily, key removed, bin liners not replaced etc)
Location: Germany is minutes away. Beautiful villages to visit (Marckolsheim, Elsenheim, Ribeauville etc). Patchwork and Quilting Festival, Haut Koenigsbourg.
Very pleasant stay. Swimming pool was lovely and staff helpful. We had one meal in the restaurant which was excellent. It is perfectly situated for visiting the beautiful villages of Alsace which we did as well as attending the Patchwork and Quilting Festival based in Sainte Marie aux Mines and 3 other villages. We also popped over the Rhine into Germany for a quick view of the Black Forest. Shortcomings were very poor value breakfast, of which there was little left at 9.40 one morning, and cleaning of the room was very hit and miss. We found our door wide open one evening when we returned from a day out!
5 out of 5
by Mark from York

Brilliant!

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful, the hotel was great reception helpful, breakfast need to be a little more helpful and on top of th service
5 out of 5
by Quincy

Excellent and Cozy Room, Loving It!

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
For the honeymoon trip which me and my wife spent 2 weeks over cities in Germany, France and other Europe countries, I think the stay at this hotel is probably one of the best among the other hotels. The room is not spacious yet it gives out this really cozy feeling and the decorations and layout is very smart and I would say considerate. Concierge has friendly staffs and give you great recommendations on places/restaurants to go. Had a real enjoyable time here though swimming pool is a bit too small and may need some renovation on relevant facilities. Last but not least, FREE PARKING!