Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No complaint

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Everything to perfection No hotel in Colmar hss a better location. None.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Charming old hotel. Updated inside. Excellent location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall nice hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Nice hotel, well situated but room much too small and out-dated
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Handy for the centre of Colmar

Posted Aug 31, 2017
The hotel is located right next to one of the charming canals in old Colmar. Unfortunately the hotel felt a bit old and musty though it appears to have been mordenised. The deluxe room was a combination of old and new. The modern bathroom was spacious with a separate dressing area. Breakfast (for an additional payment) was as would be expected for a four star establishment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good lodging and food

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: All good
Cons: Nada
Location: Everything was within walking distance. Take the train ride thru the town to get a wonderful ride.
They put us in the top floor suite. Sloping ceilings made it somewhat crowded, but the charm factor was excellent! Jacuzzi tub in bathroom worked out great. The restaurant on the ground floor was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location in a perfect town

Posted Jul 14, 2017
The hotel is right in the middle of the old town. It is perfectly located if you wish to explore the Petite Venice area. Staff was extremely friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

cozy

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
pretty place and friendly staff. Very nice town to walk and admire the beauty.
4 out of 5
by Anthony

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
Quaint hotel in good situation by the canal and old town centre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, VA

Charming, Eclectic Hotel on the Canal

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: Can't say enough about the friendly, courteous, helpful staff.
Location: Don't miss the Unterlinden Museum. The Christmas markets in Colmar were fun and colorful. Stroll the charming streets.
I loved my stay at the Le Marechal. The hotel staff were wonderful and the rooms very nice. My room was on the canal side with a lovely view. The breakfast were great, even including champagne for those wanting a mimosa. The bread and pastries were so good. I had dinner in the highly rated restaurant one evening and it was well worth it. I was in Colmar for the Christmas markets and this was the perfect location. In fact, one of the markets was just steps from the hotel. The hotel's exterior Christmas decorations were enchanting. I highly recommend the hotel. If I had a complaint, it would be that my room was on the small side (I was traveling alone so it wasn't an issue) and did not have a formal closet. I would stay at Le Marechal again and highly recommend it.