Ratings based on 347 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by DIANNE

Teapots and tea were wonderful and such a surprise

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
Good breakfast but not quick as very busy when we arrived. Excellent helpful facility of takeaway cups and fantastic high quality tea and teapots was very impressive
5 out of 5
by Mark

Nice Hotel

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
We really enjoyed staying here. The hotel is new, clean and the facilities are nice. The staff was amazing and the breakfast was quite tasty. We highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Location: Close to city center.
The room had all we needed. They offered a nice breakfast buffet. The hotel was clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for a short stay.

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Nice hotel. Recently renewed. Friendly stuff with little or no English as expected. Rooms are OK. Toilets are terribly small. I mean really small. If you are less than 150 cm you can easily use it. Funny part is that toilet and shower are seperate rooms. Free parking, free WiFi and free breakfast made it almost perfect 😀
4 out of 5
by David from Hobart

Perfect end of holiday location

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
For the last 2 nights of our holiday we needed a room with enough room to pack and easy parking for our car. The Novotel at Colmar airport was perfect. No atmosphere, looked like an aged motel but was just what we needed inside. Very friendly, attentive staff and we ate in the restaurant one night and the food was very good. Easy access allowed us to visit many of the nearby villages without the worry of driving thru downtown areas where we would normally stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Deal

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
Great Customer Service. Hotel rooms very nice and clean. A few restaurants within walking distance. Hotel looks a little run down on the outside and could use a few upgrades to make it look nicer. But the rooms were great. I would recommend.
4 out of 5
by Carolyn from Uk

A pleasant stopover hotel.

Posted Sep 5, 2015 on Hotels
We used as a stop over hotel on the way back to calais, it's a nice hotel just outside of town so great for a stop over, we went into town which is beautiful especially little Venice, didn't use the pool but I do have to say it looked small, and across the road is a good restaurant so it has all you need. I thought the receptionist we spoke to was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uk

perfect stop over hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Lovely spotless hotel with nice outdoor pool and terrace. Good area for children to run around with table tennis tables. Ideal stop over for long journey as there are restaurants near by. However the hotel has a lovely restaurant which we ate at and we were very happy with our meal. We will definitely use this hotel again.
3 out of 5
by Imelda from Canada

Happy with this choice.

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
Hote is good for the price you pay. Good air conditioning,wifi connection in the room, access to pool use. Also with their own restaurant and bar. Breakfast(buffet) was good and kids below 16 years old are free.About 10 minutes car drive to city centre. Over all, this is a good choice when you visit this region.