Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for an overnight stop

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Pros: Location and quiet.
Cons: Happy with it as it is.
Location: It is on the Route de Vins which is a very pretty part of Alsace.
Chose this hotel as it was close to the motorway for a stopover on our 2 day journey from Italy to UK. We have stayed in a few hotels around this area for a stopover for our annual trip to Italy but this was the best. Quiet location, good breakfast and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2017
nice hotel between the wine fields. Nice restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Great food,staff etc.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Definitely buy the Cremante D'Alsace from a winery in the village
Kettle didn't work, but staff filled my flask for me, no problem!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for overnight

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
A nice basic quiet hotel. People were nice but hardly say them. Parking was secure. I little awkward to find withou a gps.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2013 on Hotels
Accommodation is separate from main reception but after a good introduction we were left in peace which suited us fine. Breakfast was great and well cared for with good staff attendance. Location is about 10 mins from Colmar but easy access to different venues. La Palette is absolutely fantastic although the description of meals was unclear. E.G. we ordered a taster menu thinking that the price was for 2 ( as it stated it could only be ordered by 2 ) but it turned out to be the price p.person.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet Pleasant get away

Posted Jan 1, 2013 on Hotels
It was more than I expected. We wanted a location close to Colmar that would be clean, comfortable and reasonable! The Le Pallette exceeded our expectations. Out of the way but easy to get to, quiet and very friendly.pew did not eat dinner at the restaurant but I would have expected it to be excellent. The owner is the chef!
4 out of 5
by gerard

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel calme personnel sympa..Trés bon petit déjeuner
4 out of 5
by Agneta

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
Trevlig restaurant med god mat ifrån närområdet. Underbar frukost med bl.a nyskuren fruktsallad och apelsiner att pressa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Calme, reposant, et proche de Colmar

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Calme, reposant, et proche de Colmar
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Le restaurant vaudra bien une étoile

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
Bien situé pour une visite touristique des environs