Ratings based on 223 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel and friendly staff

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
I stay here frequently for work. Good location and nice hotel for my purpose. Staff are helpful and friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location close to the Unterlinden but...

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: Nice location
Location: To wander around the city center
1. Very convenient to go out to the city center where many attractions are located. 2. However, very difficult to find the hotel by a car even with a car navigation. Many one way roads around the hotel and not clear display of the parking entrance. 3. Noises come from next doors 4. We experienced water leakage from the room above and got some things dirty. I do not know if some maintenance work was being done or just got water pipes damaged.
3 out of 5
by John from South Wales

Sufficient for a overnight stop!

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is basic but has everything you need and is very well located to see the sights of the town. The hotel does feel like it needs a refurbish of the content!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canyon Lake CA

Good Downtown Location

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Pros: The location, the lobby wine bar and the buffet breakfast
Location: Nearby restaurants have local wine by the picture and good local food. Downtown has historic half-timbered buildings and good shopping.
We had a little trouble finding the hotel because the sign was hidden by scaffolding; the hotel exterior was being repainted. Otherwise, it was a good experience. The hotel was near the downtown restaurant district, and we enjoyed the local wine and food. The lobby bar had a good selection of local wines to taste by the glass. We also enjoyed the buffet breakfast.
3 out of 5
by Ron from Ringwood

well located hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel very busy, but we were upgraded and the room was fine. Breakfast and car parking expensive. Only one small lift caused problems at busy times.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight stop.

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
Our room 305 had a picture of two children kneeling down at the grave/tombstone. It sort of disturbed us to have such a picture in a hotel room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude staff..

Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
Although the hotel screen said the parking fee was for a period of 24h, the front-desk lady made sure to point out that daily means from whenever you enter the hotel until 12pm.. It was not consistent with the 24h in the screen neither to what was announced when they sold the service.. Apart from the location, which is right in the city center, its absolutely not worth it. Wouldn't come back and wouldn't recommend it either..
2 out of 5
by Dana from Wiesbaden

No AC even though website sys it does.

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
We booked thehotel because it offered air conditioning, a must during a hot July weekend. However, AC was not functioning and the rooms actually got hotter than outside during the night. Request for manager or discount on the room wwere not made availble. The plus was a gret locationa and provided not warm tempertures, the stay would have been great. One staff member was very appologetic while two others just didnt want to be bothered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2015
Great staff. Very friendly And helpful. Had maps of city and gave great directions.