Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2013 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just so so

Posted Jun 13, 2013 on Hotels
Wifi is extremely poor which is very disappointing.shower head is leaking...
4 out of 5
by Papereyes from London

Excellent staff service

Posted May 27, 2013 on Hotels
Rooms are good, worth trying to get the upgraded room or rooms on the top floor. Excellent service from the waiting staff during breakfast, I was highly impressed.
5 out of 5
by Holly

Perfect country stay

Posted Oct 4, 2012 on Hotels
Excellent, well priced hotel. Restaurant was fantastic. Room tastefully decorated and comfortable. Staff were friendly and accomodating. Will recommend to others.
4 out of 5
by haiselden

A LOVELY COUNTRYSIDE LOCATION

Posted Jul 16, 2012 on Hotels
A quirky good value hotel. Probably the cleanest hotel room we have ever experienced. Small room but fully fitted life support system, except chairs. Strange plumbing: sometimes the hot and cold taps were both of equal temperature, i. e. very hot. made showering an acrobatic experience. Suggest proprietor spends a night in room 2.Excellent ,quite expensive dinner in restaurant marred by untrained waiting staff who piled plates cutlery and discarded food in heaps to transport to the kitchen.....
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bury St. Edmunds

New Inn at Coln

Posted Oct 13, 2011 on Hotels
The New Inn at Coln is very well situated in the Cotswolds. The village of Coln St. Aldwyn's is very small and doesn't offer much but there is a pub and restaurant in the hotel that serves very good fare. We brought our dog and they were very accommodating. The bed was very comfortable and the room was spacious enough for our needs. For its price, you'd be hard pressed to find a similarly perfect location for exploring the Cotswolds countryside.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2011 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming hostelry in Cotwolds

Posted Jul 8, 2011 on Hotels
Excellent food, wonderful room, beautiful village, and very good price. Only thing lacking was a mobile signal or wifi, so not great for the business traveller.... but otherwise, superb.