Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Ayida

Very good for 1night

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
Neare airoport. Nice,silence.Very good to stay for 1 night if you nead to be neare aeroport.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Louis

One night layover

Posted Apr 25, 2017
This hotel was just OK for a one night layover. I needed a single room close to the airport. I selected this hotel because of the cost and location. As it turns out, it is too close for the taxis to be interested, there isn't a shuttle and the walk was about 20-25 minutes without sidewalks in most places. The checkin was quick and efficient. There is an elevator - fortunately. The room was clean but neither the wi-if OR the TV worked. The pillows were very thin and felt like the were stuffed with a single roll of toilet paper. The selection for breakfast buffet was broad but no hot/warm selections. Cereal, cold cuts, cheeses, breads and hard boiled eggs were included in the buffet. There was also milk, juice and coffee available. Checkout was also efficient but remember that they are required to collect a few euros for the local tax which is separate from the fee that you may have paid your booking agent. The person at the desk called a taxi but after waiting 20+ minutes I decided to walk back to the airport. It is kind of a trudge with luggage. Don't suggest to your spouse to walk. She/He won't be happily with your decision.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Clean, Affordable, Airport Accessible & poor Wifi

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Breakfast is excellent, but pricey. Staff are exceptional. Great service. Very clean room and impeccably clean sheets.
Cons: Wifi. Secure the system with a WEP/WPA/WPA2 password to reduce hijacking.
Location: Airport is 6/7 Euro cab ride from the hotel.
I reserved a standard room with a twin sized bed. Bedding was very clean, comfortable, and warm for a December stay. Pillows were too soft (Preference, I know), so if you like soft pillows, you get two very fluffy ones on the bed. Outlets at the bedside as well as on the desk. Wifi is well... dodgy. In the lobby, it MAY work In the second floor the repeater is faulty and doesn't issue an IP from its DHCP server. As it is an unsecured wifi network, it is likely being hijacked by the myriad of neighbors. They should use a password to prevent the DHCP pool from becoming crowded/full. This really detracted from my stay as I was unable to communicate home or check on my schedule. Breakfast is very good, however is pricey. Coffee is excellent. Exceptional service by the reception on my arrival making for an overall positive experience. I will visit again in the future (after verifying here they have in fact fixed their wifi problem).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to Cologne/Bonn airport.

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
No wifi in our room. Room was very small. The hotel was not as nice as was advertised.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Good for a night before a flight

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Walkable distance to airport and train station if you have no baggage.
Cons: Wifi connection - I wasn't able to connect at all in spite of being given multiple passwords.
Location: Easy access to central Cologne and airport. Watch your wallet - mine was stolen at the train station. The police at airport were very helpful.
No connection to Wifi at all. It seemed as if the staff were just going through the motions of trying to help me connect and knew that it wouldn't work. However, the staff was very pleasant and efficient. My taxi at 5.20am was ready and waiting and my wake up call was on time. Can't comment on breakfast as didn't have any.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient location close to Cologne Airport. Wifi was not working.
4 out of 5
by Andrey from Somersworth, NH, USA

Nice Hotel, but no Internet

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
No internet
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Close proximity to the airport, but outdated.

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Close to the airport, easy place to stay for a lay/stop-over.
Cons: The pictures look nothing like what I found when I walked in. This place needs a complete interior overhaul.
Easy walk to and from the airport, but it was extremely outdated and looked like it was designed by Barney the dinosaur with the obnoxious purple and green theme. Didn't have any working US outlet adapters, but the room felt clean despite how old, drab, and broken some things were.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Convenient hotel for airport.

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Demand for city tax was a surprise although it is in description. Am told by Expedia that business travellers may be exempt. No mention of this at hotel.
3 out of 5
by CHETAN from India

Decent transit option near the CGN-Bonn airport

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed for one night at the New Yorker. It is a good transit option for travelers who wish to stay near the Cologne-Bonn airport. The room was small and the wifi reception was poor. Check-in and check-out were smoothly done. Breakfast was good. Tariff seems to be on the higher side given the size of the room and the very basic amenities.