Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from raleigh

the receptionist is located in the basement which

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: the room was neat and beds comfortable
Cons: the staff attitude
Location: there is lots of good stores and shopping available around the area. and it is close to the bus and close to train station overall not a bad area.
request for iron no one try to find one and customer can not call from the hotel anywhere not even local calls. the receptionist was so rude told me to go outside find a telephone I had to go beg for phone from people in the stores. while she could at least dial the phone for me just to tell my family I arrived. and then when my family member came to visit me she made him wait for at least an hour before calling me that someone is here to see you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cologne

Distance from the centre of Cologne

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: friendly and helpful staff
Location: I've already mentioned the location. To find things to do one had to travel to stations within 3 stops of the Cologne Hauptbanhof.
I found it a bit awkward to find the hotel situated quite a distance from the centre of Cologne as this involved spending time travelling on the trains. Also to get to the hotel was quite a walk from the train / bus station - unpleasant in the dark.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Germany

Near the Rhine

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Pros: The name
Cons: Declare the end price in advance
At Check in guests are asked to pay additional "culture tax" A "welcome" bottle of water needs to be paid for Brocken window glas and spider webs inside the window (Halloween season?) Room has to be cleared early on check out day
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Bad reception welcome. Most stuff don’t speak English .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Checking in was bad experience . Lady in reception was an polite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver , Canada

Clean & comfortable room

Posted Sep 30, 2017
It is a 15 mins. taxi ride to the hotel from the airport during rush hour and a 10 mins taxi ride to the airport early morning. The hotel is well located near restaurants and stores. It is also closed to the metro train stop.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Annoyed about the small extra fee at the end but did make my short stay very welcoming and I felt wanted but yeah was pretty good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel with clean rooms. Nothing special.

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
Decent hotel, fairly close to airport. Clean room, with good service at front desk. Nothing special, but solid hotel for a 1 night or 2 night stay. Breakfast was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Epsom, Surrey UK

Nice hotel close to shops and secure carpark

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: The bathroom and proximity to shops
Cons: Should introduce business centre, i.e computer + printer in the lobby. Make CNN available
Location: The location is good. Great for shopping and walk about!
I enjoyed every moment spent at this hotel. The breakfast very good. The staff were pleasant, the bedroom very clean and neat. The bathroom wonderful,I never seen such a deep bath before. My only regret is the noise from road traffic as my room was very close to the road. Overall very good hotel that I will like to visit again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
everything is nice, only the wifi is a bit slow