Ratings based on 406 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

good value for the $$

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: clean and spacious room.
Cons: Internet speed was very slow.
friendly checkin. Clean room!!!!!!!!!!!! I can recommend this hotel if you're looking for a simple and clean room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Hsien C

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
Overall is fine as to service and convenience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Centrally located

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Orbitz
Location is very convenient with multiple choices for public transportation, however no direct connection to railroad station. Shops, reztaurants, pubs all in walking distance. Ho(s)tel has more than 500 beds and iis attractive for school classes, groups, families. One working elevator was not enough to handle the crowds. Often long waits. Also long waits at front desk as it was understaffed. I have stayed at A&O for many trips. This time, It wasn't as good an experience as in the past and quite a bit more expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location, clean, reasonable price

Posted Nov 6, 2016
I would recommend this hotel based on its location, convenience, and cleanliness. We are a family of four and found the room adequate for our purposes.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
It was ok. They didn't bother to clean room, bed and bathrooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect place to get your head down

Posted Oct 21, 2016
4 of us Came here for football it was good enough for our needs
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not sure it was worth the price.

Posted Aug 25, 2016
We believe the price was a bit too much for this kind of hotel. It was clean and tidy but the price didn't reflect the overall expectation. Mostly annoying was the "double"bed that kept sliding away from the other.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germany

Generally fine

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: afsf
Cons: af
Location: dsaf
I stayed in this hotel for 2 days, the hotel was quite far from the cologne station but, staffs were nice room was like just a common hostel room. However, in my last day staying in the hostel a guy(a fat Korean guy) in my room snored too much I could not sleep for the whole night. Terrible experience for me in my last night in beautiful city cologne
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pathetic sevice

Posted Feb 5, 2016 on Hotels
The receptionist couldn't find my booking and after going through a long interview finally when she managed to, there was another quiry" did you bring your bedsheets?" Hmm, we weren't told about that ever in any email or at the booking page, anywhere. Guess what, they charged extra money for the sheets.