Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Great experience. Due to high occupancy, we were upgraded to a junior suite. The staff was very friendly and certainly met my expectations.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

think carefully

Posted Dec 24, 2015
The hotel is not in a very good location in the neighbourhood is a bit shabby at night. We asked for adjoining rooms were told we got adjoining rooms but then we got up they were not adjoining. The bar is really overpriced for drinks and the drinks are very small. The breakfast cost 15 Euro per person per morning so we did not eat at the restaurant. However the rooms were very nice and the staff was excellent. Also made service was sporadic with one person showing up at 5 PM in one night and then another person showing up at 10 AM and another person showing up at 10:20 so that was a little bit weird. Overall check out closer hotels to the Dom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend Break in Cologne

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Hotel about 15 minute walk from cathedral. Room spacious, clean, quiet. Nice breakfast and helpful staff who speak impeccable English. Would stay again. 2 mins from station with direct link to Düsseldorf Airport
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from essex, uk

Nice hotel shame about the area

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Location, size of rooms, convenience
Location: Location was not the best, you had to go into the main centre which was a train ride or 10 min walk. Didn't feel particularly safe
Hotel was really nice, very spacious room and really convenient for getting train from airport, however the area is not the best, there is a fetish shop opposite the hotel and we didn't feel particularly safe walking around in the evening
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Deutschland.

Good location for City and Lanxess

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: We liked the location. There were some shops, restaurants and cafes close by. The size of our room was good for a family of four. (Junior suite)
Cons: The promotion for the hotel is abit misleading . The Dom view promised to us was the tip of one of the Spires!The outside entrance was dirty.
Location: Really nice little cafe directly over the street. We had a breakfast there. Friendly owners and good size portions.
We stayed here for the Taylor Swift concert. The train station was right next to the hotel, so it was easy to get to the Lanxess Arena (2 stops on S-Bahn, <10 mins). The city centre was only one stop away and within walking distance. Despite being somclose to a train staion it was relatively sound proof.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and central location

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Good enough to stay at. Clean and comfortable hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Wish I could rate the staff individually.

Posted Jul 9, 2014
The gals I dealt with were excellent. However there was one idiot that treated me like a thief when I asked to borrow devices for plugging in my cell and computer. I manage 1000 employees. I think I could manage getting a couple 20 dollar devices back to the front desk the next day. He wouldn't work for me. Other than that the stay was outstanding. Excellent service from all others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to city centre walking distance t

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: close to main city centre and station
Cons: more soundproof rooms as railway line is close and can be noisy
Location: dom and river rhine and lots of eating places nearby
we had wonderful stay visited main attractions by hop on hop off bus which we picked up near Dom.tourist information centre is next to dom so was very convenient for any information
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mauricio from Central América

Posted May 12, 2014
Great location with easy access to major tourist attractions in Cologne. Good value for the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with a good location

Posted Apr 7, 2014
As a business person this hotel ticked all the boxes, clean, hot shower, good bed and very helpful staff