Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

El personal del hotel muy amable

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Me gustó la calidez, rara en Alemania
Cons: El Internet es un poco deficiente
Hotel bueno para una noche, específicamente si se tiene que estar en el lugar por conexión aérea, estpa a 10 minutos del Aeropuerto de Bonn
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Good for a night before a flight

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Walkable distance to airport and train station if you have no baggage.
Cons: Wifi connection - I wasn't able to connect at all in spite of being given multiple passwords.
Location: Easy access to central Cologne and airport. Watch your wallet - mine was stolen at the train station. The police at airport were very helpful.
No connection to Wifi at all. It seemed as if the staff were just going through the motions of trying to help me connect and knew that it wouldn't work. However, the staff was very pleasant and efficient. My taxi at 5.20am was ready and waiting and my wake up call was on time. Can't comment on breakfast as didn't have any.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from niedersachsen

Hotel für eine Nacht ausreichend

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Wir haben dort für eine Nacht geschlafen.entfernung zum Airport 3 min mit Auto.Schlecht: Einflugschneisse läuft nachts direkt übers hotel...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Wireless was not working, TV set was broken
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Close proximity to the airport, but outdated.

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Close to the airport, easy place to stay for a lay/stop-over.
Cons: The pictures look nothing like what I found when I walked in. This place needs a complete interior overhaul.
Easy walk to and from the airport, but it was extremely outdated and looked like it was designed by Barney the dinosaur with the obnoxious purple and green theme. Didn't have any working US outlet adapters, but the room felt clean despite how old, drab, and broken some things were.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Convenient hotel for airport.

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Demand for city tax was a surprise although it is in description. Am told by Expedia that business travellers may be exempt. No mention of this at hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comvenient stay near the airport

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
Good stay near close to the airport. No reataurant in the hotel but there was a noce place a 10min walk from there. Friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by CHETAN from India

Decent transit option near the CGN-Bonn airport

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed for one night at the New Yorker. It is a good transit option for travelers who wish to stay near the Cologne-Bonn airport. The room was small and the wifi reception was poor. Check-in and check-out were smoothly done. Breakfast was good. Tariff seems to be on the higher side given the size of the room and the very basic amenities.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not recommend - try Leonardo

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Limited facilities, outdated, no air conditioning, would not recommend
4 out of 5
by Karin from Köln

ein schöner und entspannter Urlaub

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
schön ruhig und genügend Spaziermöglichkeiten der Strand ist leider sehr sehr steinig