Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stunning Schloss Bensberg!

Posted Sep 10, 2016
An amazing hotel experience from the very first moment we arrived. Treated warmly by the staff and shown to our room, the facilities were well kept and the staff were all extremely helpful. From bringing our car around to suggestions of food to try and places to go. We were so well looked after! And who could say no to such a stunning hotel, everything was perfect, we didn't want to come home!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by Kurt Wagner, Hotel Management
Liebe Gäste, Vielen Dank für Ihr freundliches Feedback! Es freut uns, dass es Ihnen so gut bei uns gefallen hat. Wir würden uns freuen, Sie wieder einmal bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Herzlichst Ihr Kurt Wagner Hotel Direktor
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Köln

Ein Traum wird wahr

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Wir haben unsere Hochzeitsnacht in diesem wunderschönen Schloss verbracht und es war alles einfach super. Ein herzlicher Willkommensgruß, ein super gemütliches Bett und ein tolles Frühstücksbuffet sind nur ein paar der wundervollen Erinnerungen an unseren umwerfenden Tag.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by Kurt Wagner, Hotel Management
Liebes Hochzeitspaar, vielen Dank für Ihr freundliches Feedback und dass Sie für diesen besonderen Anlass Ihrer Hochzeitsnacht das Schloss Bensberg gewählt haben. Im Namen des gesamten Team, wünschen wir Ihnen alles Gute für Ihre gemeinsame Ehe. Feiern Sie doch Ihren nächsten Hochzeitstag bei wieder bei uns, wir würden uns freuen. herzliche Grüße Kurt Wagner Hotel Direktor
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 97070 Würzburg

In jeder Hinsicht perfekt

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: Stil,Lage und die Gastronomie
Cons: Für uns nicht
Location: Bensberg bei Köln. Man kann das Bergische erkunden und nach Köln fahren
Wunderschöne Tage und exzellenter Service mit netten und humorvollen Mitarbeitern
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by Kurt Wagner, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrter Gast, vielen Dank für Ihre positive Rückmeldung zu Ihrem Aufenthalt im Schloss Bensberg. Wir freuen uns besonders über die lobenden Worte für unsere Mitarbeiter und geben dies gerne weiter. Wir würden uns freuen, Sie schon bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Herzlichst Ihr Kurt Wagner Hotel Direktor
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

Restaurant Vendome is supurb.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
I'm not easily wowed but I've got to say this hotel and the associated restaurant Vendome are amazing. I was on a business trip to Cologne and arrived a day early due to my schedule and spent a Sunday here. A run in the nearby forest, lunch at Vendome and an afternoon in the spa were all perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your review of Grand Hotel Schloss Bensberg. We are delighted that your dining experience at our Gourmet Restaurant Vendome, as well as our Spa was to your fullest satisfaction. I am excited to share you Feedback with our Team. Thank you very much and we are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards Kurt Wagner General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico city

Espectacular hotel!

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Definitivamente recomendable es muy cercano a leverkusen y Colonia entre otras ciudades, un castillo espectacular con buen staff, buen servicio, buena cocina.. Para nosotros fue una experiencia inolvidable... Volveremos seguramente
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam

Heerlijk o lekker tot rust te komen

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Dit is echt een fantastiche hotel, met veel extra voorzieningen. Er is niet echt veel in de buurt kwa winkels. Je auto parkeren kost je 22 euro per dag wat ik jammer vind. Ontbijt was 32 euro per persoon. Wij hebben hier door toch besloten om ergens anders te gaan ontbijten
5 out of 5
by Nathan from Australia

Althoff Grandhotel Schloss Bensberg

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
Schloss Bensberg would by far be the best hotel myself or my partner have ever stayed in. The staff there are so attentive and helpful with any request or questions you may have. We were able to check in a lot earlier - not only this but we got a room upgrade also. They had bell service to take our luggage up to our room and we were personally shown around the hotel by one of the lovely staff members. We were shown where we could eat, shop and even relax. Personally, I was sold as soon as I saw the place. I mean, It's a castle after all! The treatment we received upon arrival was sensational, and only improved my impression. We were taken up to our room by the same staff member who was simply amazing, showing us things in our room and making sure we had no concerns. The room was simply breathtaking. I have never seen a hotel room so beautiful. The view from the window was something else. In the distance you saw Köln in all its beauty. The bed was simply heavenly, it felt like you were sleeping on clouds it was that perfect! The shower was perfect in every way possible. There's a lovely pool with an amazing temperature for any weather. There's also a spa/hot tub for anyone to use. I cannot rave about this hotel enough, or recommend it highly enough. It was perfect in every way possible and we were very sad to have to leave. I hope that in the future we can return to this amazing place and enjoy it's beauty more.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent place to relax

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Hotel and staff were excellent. Nothing was too much trouble. The hotel is extremely comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rheingau

Sehr stilvolles erstklassiges Grand Hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Diese Hotel erffüllt alle Erwartungen an ein 5 Sterne Grand Hotel. Und das zu einem hervorragenden Preis.