Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

No running water!

Posted Sep 16, 2016
I was given room 67 on the 7th floor (the lift only goes up to 5!) There was a nice little roof terrace but the water pressure up there is so poor that I had no running water in the morning. Not recommended!
4 out of 5
by Andre Schuster

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Estadia de apenas 1 dia, mas hotel excelente e bem localizado
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nettes Hotel für einen Kurzaufenthalt

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel ist in Ordnung; Nichts besonderes aber es ist sauber und die Angestellten sind sehr freundlich; Frühstück ist auch vernünftig
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for a short business trip.

Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was good for a short business trip, but I was given a very basic room on a low floor facing the back of the building despite having requested a nice room on an upper floor.
5 out of 5
by Marcel S.

Besonderes Hotel in zentraler Lage

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Ebookers
Das Hotel bietet mit seiner antiken Ausstattung ein besonderes Ambiente und ist auch (weil andere das Gegenteil behaupteten) für junge Menschen geeignet. Einer der Gründe, warum es sogar eher für junge Menschen geeignet sein könnte, ist die zentrale Lage in der Nähe vieler Kölner Clubs und Diskotheken. Auch der Weg zum Hauptbahnhof ist relativ leicht. Trotz der Lage an einer Hauptstraße ist das Hotel relativ ruhig. Anders als die Zimmer, ist das Bad modern gehalten und entspricht absolut den Anforderungen eines 3 Sterne Hotels. Die Rezeption ist 24h besetzt und das Frühstück gibt es von 7 bis 11 Uhr (Änderungen möglich). Das Personal war immer zuvorkommend und freundlich. Das Frühstück war ganz gut und die Auswahl bemerkenswert für diese Preiskategorie. Ich würde das Hotel meinen Freunden und Verwandten weiterempfehlen.
4 out of 5
by Runar from Gjøvik

Koselig hotell.

Posted Dec 17, 2015 on Hotels
Flott opphold i 2 netter i koselige omgivelser.
4 out of 5
by Not Provided from Amsterdam

Family trip to Cologne

Posted Dec 11, 2015 on Hotels
Nice place to stay for the family - big room and breakfast was good. 15 minute walk to Cathedral...car park right outside hotel.
4 out of 5
by Thomas from Amsterdam

Perfect for a city trip

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was a good value and a short walk to all the sites in Köln. Indeed some of the furnishings are dated but that is sort of the point in this Antik hotel. The desk staff was also very helpful in giving directions and making recommendations on the Christmas Markets. The breakfast was very good and better than most continental breakfasts in Europe.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aylesbury

Unique Comfortable Hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Although I booked via Expedia, rather than just giving me a run-of-the-house room - as is often the case - I was given room 67, which is the sole room on the top 7th floor, complete with its own roof terrace, with spectacular views over the city and cathedral. Comfortable and uniquely furnished rooms and a very pleasant staff. A good breakfast spread with a range of recommended restaurants along the neighbouring streets. A good location on the inner ring road, a 10-15 minute straight line walk from the main train station.
4 out of 5
by Not Provided

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels