Ratings based on 505 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Good for work

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Kitchen, gym, location
Cons: Staff could be friendlier. Room service is not included, even though we stayed 5 nights.
Location: 7 minute walk to trains, close to grocery, and shopping
I picked this hotel because it had a kitchenette, and a gym. I was sharing with a friend so figured two twin beds, while not ideal, would be ok. The size of the bedroom was a joke. Essentially the twin beds were an inch apart with about a foot of space around the beds in the room - tiny. My friend slept on the pull out couch in the living room so we could have our own space. Staff was cordial but not super service oriented. We got yelled at by the cleaning lady because we dropped our garbage into her rolling garbage bin rather than walking it to the end of the hall. Really, lady? I mean, we're emptying our own trash.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan


Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: キッチンがあること。リビングとベッドルームが分かれていること。
Location: 買い物、ケルン大聖堂、ライン川
ケルンの駅や大聖堂からは10分ちょっと歩きますが、たくさんの店が並ぶ通りを 抜けてすぐなので不便は感じませんでした。逆に私は子供を3人連れていたので 部屋にキッチンがあり大きな冷蔵庫があってreweというスーパーが近くにあったので 便利でした。ホテルの隣は日本料理屋さんで週末結構な人で賑わっていました。 部屋は明るく、リビングとベッドルームが分かれており4人では手狭でしたが、 テレビも2台あってよかったです。フロントのお兄さんも明るく親切でした。 チェックアウト後も荷物を預けて観光したりして1泊でしたがケルンを満喫できて よかったです。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Tolles zentral gelegen Aparthotel für Familien

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: U.a. die farbenfröhliche Zimmer Gestaltung und freundliches Personal das trotz stress immer höflich und bemüht war
Cons: Es fehlt ein Zettel, wie man den Herd anmacht (2-3 Sekunden lang den An Knopf in der Mitte drucken) Und wir waren nicht die einzigen mit dem Problem.
Location: Zentral gelegen. In der Nähe gab es zum Essen und ein kurzer Weg zum Dom. Am Dom gibt es diese Tourbussen, für eine Stadtrundfahrt.
wir waren als eine 4 Köpfige Familie (Eltern+2Kinder) in einem 2 Zimmer / 4 Bett Apartment fur eine Nacht dort und haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt. Dass es eine Küche dabei war, war sehr hilfreich und dass wir, anders als sonst in anderen Hotels bis jetzt, jeder ein anständiges Bett zum Schlafen hatten. Frühstuck war sehr gut. Sehr freundlichens personal.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Great location

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: All no faults.
Location: Cologne is an amazing city with attractions to suit all.
Stayed at the Adagio Cologne for Family Holiday. The location was great within walking distance of Old Town and all attractions, shops , bars & restaurants. The Hotel was very clean, and the rooms we well equipped. The staff were friendly and helpful. I often travel for business as well as leisure and I would recommend this hotel for both.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Fantastic location and well set out rooms!

Posted Jul 25, 2016
We hopped across from Netherlands and stayed 2 nights with our 2 kids. The rooms were great the pull out coach for the boys you could split into beds and the master room had a door to close yourself in for a peaceful sleep. Location is brilliant only a 5min walk to main dining and shopping and the impressive Dom. Felt safe and secure in a clean modern apartment style suite.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nottingham, England

Great hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Great hotel, close to the centre of Cologne. Rooms are of a high standard and the staff were very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Interesting hotel in a not so convenient location.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Interesting hotel too far off the cool path. This hotel is OK but not great .... Too far from the cool stuff.
4 out of 5
by Marie-Annick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay, no more

Posted Jul 9, 2016
The wifi was barely adequate. We could get no connection in parts of the room and then only a very weak signal at best. The laundry facilities are comprised of two washers and one dryer to serve a five-story hotel. And, they are money machines. One load cost €14 and the clothes weren't fully dry. The location is okay for tourism. It is about a mile walk to the cathedral area. There are a number of restaurants close by.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Nice hotel with kitchen but too little space

Posted Jul 7, 2016
We stayed in one bedroom apartment. It has small kitchen; however, the space is too cramp for 4 people.