Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SO

Brilliant!

Posted Dec 18, 2016
The staff there are very friendly and they were really helpful. On arrival they gave us a map of Cologne with touristy hot spots, and pointed out the two closest supermarkets (it was half nine and night and we hadn't eaten yet so we were really grateful). It had been overbooked so we got a free upgrade too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Good for work

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Kitchen, gym, location
Cons: Staff could be friendlier. Room service is not included, even though we stayed 5 nights.
Location: 7 minute walk to trains, close to grocery, and shopping
I picked this hotel because it had a kitchenette, and a gym. I was sharing with a friend so figured two twin beds, while not ideal, would be ok. The size of the bedroom was a joke. Essentially the twin beds were an inch apart with about a foot of space around the beds in the room - tiny. My friend slept on the pull out couch in the living room so we could have our own space. Staff was cordial but not super service oriented. We got yelled at by the cleaning lady because we dropped our garbage into her rolling garbage bin rather than walking it to the end of the hall. Really, lady? I mean, we're emptying our own trash.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Great location

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: All no faults.
Location: Cologne is an amazing city with attractions to suit all.
Stayed at the Adagio Cologne for Family Holiday. The location was great within walking distance of Old Town and all attractions, shops , bars & restaurants. The Hotel was very clean, and the rooms we well equipped. The staff were friendly and helpful. I often travel for business as well as leisure and I would recommend this hotel for both.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Fantastic location and well set out rooms!

Posted Jul 25, 2016
We hopped across from Netherlands and stayed 2 nights with our 2 kids. The rooms were great the pull out coach for the boys you could split into beds and the master room had a door to close yourself in for a peaceful sleep. Location is brilliant only a 5min walk to main dining and shopping and the impressive Dom. Felt safe and secure in a clean modern apartment style suite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham, England

Great hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Great hotel, close to the centre of Cologne. Rooms are of a high standard and the staff were very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Interesting hotel in a not so convenient location.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Interesting hotel too far off the cool path. This hotel is OK but not great .... Too far from the cool stuff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay, no more

Posted Jul 9, 2016
The wifi was barely adequate. We could get no connection in parts of the room and then only a very weak signal at best. The laundry facilities are comprised of two washers and one dryer to serve a five-story hotel. And, they are money machines. One load cost €14 and the clothes weren't fully dry. The location is okay for tourism. It is about a mile walk to the cathedral area. There are a number of restaurants close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Nice hotel with kitchen but too little space

Posted Jul 7, 2016
We stayed in one bedroom apartment. It has small kitchen; however, the space is too cramp for 4 people.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Geneva, Switzerland

Not a 4 star

Posted Apr 17, 2016
The staff was great, and spoke multiple languages, which was helpful. However, when we checked into the first room, the doorframe for the bathroom door pushed out of the wall when opening the door. We were moved to another room where the light switch in the bathroom would sizzle with an electrical short and the light would flicker, and the front desk was not surprised / interested when we reported this. We were my the only ones, I guess, as there was a fire in one of the other rooms while we were there. The thermostat did not work at all, and the bed was okay, but a convertible sofa bed / Murphy bed, rather than a real one. Internet was down some days, slow on the others, and the desk lamp was too dark to work by. Having a fridge, though, was great. It was fine, and the price very reasonable, but it was not 4 stars. It feels like it was recently updated, but done very cheaply with a lot of cut corners.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2016 by Maria Anhuth, Hotel Management
Dear Customer, Thank you for taking the time to send us your comments. First of all, I would like to apologise for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We attach a great deal of importance to correcting any errors that occur, with a view to enhancing our quality standards and customer satisfaction levels, and your remarks regarding the technical issues have therefore been duly noted Furthermore we are currently working on a better WiFi connection. We shall make every effort to remedy these problems and ensure that your next stay with us proceeds smoothly. Kind regards Maria Anhuth Ass. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Home from home!

Posted Mar 5, 2016
Pros: Right in the centre of Koln, and everything that we could wish for.
Location: Train, buses and U barn all in close proximity. We visited the cathederal and also the Lindt Factory. Plenty of shopping too.
Very pleased with our three night stay. Clean, friendly staff and our studio apartment was so comfortable. Would definitley stay at one of these hotels again. Excellent value for money also.