Ratings based on 541 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Too small room size .

Posted Apr 20, 2017
It's a bit small, as they try to squeeze the kitchen facilities in. No space to walk around after opening our luggage bags. Crockery reasonably sufficient. We were told no housekeeping services included for our stay of 3 days. They really leave our room alone thru out our stay,but knock on our door at 9am for housekeeping on our checkout day. Room was not properly clean when we checked in, dirty plates in the oven left by the previous occupant. Bed was terrible and uncomfortable. Kicked the bed floor metal standing many times when we move around the bed. Room simply too small. Miserable two flat square size pillow which gave us neck ache. Forget about breakfast, not worth it at all. Staff was mostly serious but reasonably polite and helpful. Getting to the hotel from messe deutz train station, needs a bit of effort. 3min walk to the shopping street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancashire England

Great Hotel, 10 mins walk from the city centre. Co

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Hotel was well situated, not too near to the noise of the city centre, but close enough for convenience. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and well equiped. Room was also warm which was good as the temperature outside in January was cold. Cologne is a great place to visit with plenty to do and loads of places to eat and drink.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2017 by Birgit Moser - Front Office Agent, Hotel Management
Dear David, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Aparthotel Adagio Cologne. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Have a great weekend,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Excellent stay for a shockingly low price for what you get. Rooms are big and very well put together. Includes fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher, fridge, oven/microwave thing (I don't really know what it was because it had no words on it but it seemed to be a microwave and it definitely heated up food), sink, dishes, cookware. Bathroom was spacious with a big shower. I think this hotel would be ten times the price, in New York or London.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by Birgit Moser - Front Office Agent, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SO

Brilliant!

Posted Dec 18, 2016
The staff there are very friendly and they were really helpful. On arrival they gave us a map of Cologne with touristy hot spots, and pointed out the two closest supermarkets (it was half nine and night and we hadn't eaten yet so we were really grateful). It had been overbooked so we got a free upgrade too!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Conveniently placed hotel

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
Really great hotel if you are wanting to jump into Herman culture and cuisine without spending too much on the place your staying. Great middle of the road hotel with everything you need as a pit stop for German markets and scenery. I would go back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location for aparthotel

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
In general the rooms are very good in size and have excellent showers, however, the beds and pillows leave a lot to be desired. However the location of the hotel for the price would be tough to beat. Perfectly placed for both shopping and Christmas markets
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly and comfortable

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay comfortable and homely. Could have done with some more crockery.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Good for work

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Kitchen, gym, location
Cons: Staff could be friendlier. Room service is not included, even though we stayed 5 nights.
Location: 7 minute walk to trains, close to grocery, and shopping
I picked this hotel because it had a kitchenette, and a gym. I was sharing with a friend so figured two twin beds, while not ideal, would be ok. The size of the bedroom was a joke. Essentially the twin beds were an inch apart with about a foot of space around the beds in the room - tiny. My friend slept on the pull out couch in the living room so we could have our own space. Staff was cordial but not super service oriented. We got yelled at by the cleaning lady because we dropped our garbage into her rolling garbage bin rather than walking it to the end of the hall. Really, lady? I mean, we're emptying our own trash.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Great location

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: All no faults.
Location: Cologne is an amazing city with attractions to suit all.
Stayed at the Adagio Cologne for Family Holiday. The location was great within walking distance of Old Town and all attractions, shops , bars & restaurants. The Hotel was very clean, and the rooms we well equipped. The staff were friendly and helpful. I often travel for business as well as leisure and I would recommend this hotel for both.