Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Fint hotel til en overnatning. Var lidt svært at finde da der er 2 områder med samme navn,
4 out of 5
by HSIAO-HUI

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Gareth from Sheffield UK

Poor value for money.

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
The bathroom was very cramped and in need of refurbishment.The shower doors didnot close and the shower head had to be hand held.
3 out of 5
by Mark from Manila, Philippines

Ars Vivendi

Posted Feb 13, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for business during the ism fair. So understandably the room rates at that time were sky high. The hotel was simple and provided our basic needs. The hotel would surely benefit from an upgrade.
3 out of 5
by Frank from Waltrop

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
Hotelwar auf dem ersten Blick nicht überzeugend. Aber Preis-Leistungsverhältnis passt auf jeden Fall ! Besonders hervorzuheben war die Freundlichkeit des Servicepersonals und das ausgewogene Frühstück. Mangelpunkt war die Parkplatzsituation .Trotzdem würde ich jederzeit einchecken !
4 out of 5
by Marie from Lille, France

Good hotel, good stay

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was great, our room and bathroom were spacious and clean. Clerk was friendly. The only thing I was disappointed in was that there was no free wi-fi. The wifi was pretty pricey so we didn't subscribe to it. Also breakfast isn't included so I didn't have breakfast at the hotel, it was an extra €9.50 if I remember correclty. It's not easy to find a parking spot in that area of the city. I would recommend this hotel, especially if you're attending an event at the Lanxess Arena, it's 20 minute walk and a 5 minute drive away.
4 out of 5
by Janne from Helsinki

Hyvä sijainti

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
Hyvä sijanti lähellä juna-asemaa josta pääsee nopeasti ja kätevästi keskustaan ja lentokentälle.
4 out of 5
by T.w. from Schweiz

Praktisch

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
gut und praktisch
3 out of 5
by claudia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by HENRIETTE from WINTER PARK, FL

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
THERE WAS NOT MUCH TO THE NEIGHBORHOOD BUT THE MAN AT THE DESK DID PROVIDE SOME OPTIONS FOR DINING. WE CHOSE THIS LOCATION AS A POINT TO SLEEP AFTER A LONG FLIGHT FROM ORLANDO TO FRANKFURT. COLOGNE, A SHORT 10 MINUTE DRIVE AWAY HAD MANY OPTIONS FOR DINING AND SHOPPING. THE DOM IS AN ABSOLUTE MUST SEE. WE WERE BLOWN AWAY BY THE INTERIOR AND EXTERIOR. THE MAN AT THE DESK WAS ALSO VERY HELPFUL WHEN WE WERE TRYING TO REACH FAMILY BACK HOME TO ADVISE THEM OF OUR ARRIVAL AND WE DID NOT HAVE ACCESS BY PHONE. HE ALLOWED US TO ATTEMPT TO CALL HOME FROM THE HOTEL PHONE AS WELL AS THE HOTEL COMPUTER. THE HOTEL IS OLDER AND VERY BASIC BUT IT WAS CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE FOR A 1 NIGHT STAY.