Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great Staff

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: All the staff I met at Reception during my 5 night stay were very pleasant, professional and keen to assist.
Cons: The room is accessed by a key, and I found it a little dated.
Location: A bit far for a daily commute to Koelnmesse, where I was attending an Expo. For those wanting bars and restaurants, there are plenty around however.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
No AC. It really bad
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2016
The location is convenient. The hotel itself is pretty average, nothing special. But I don't think you'll need to spend a lot of time in your hotel room when you could easily explore the surrounding area for food and entertainment
4 out of 5
by Evelynn from Casselberry

Affordable, great staff & location

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
My stay at the Astor & Aparthotel was awesome. I walked from the train station, which was a little under a mile. The staff was incredibly friendly from the start. My room was small, but fine for one person. I had a balcony with a view of the cathedral. The area seemed safe, but they have a strongly recommended policy of leaving the key at the desk (the hotel name and room number are on the key chain, so they don't want you losing it). It seemed a little weird, but I never had any trouble getting my key back. I would absolutely stay there again if I'm ever in Cologne.
3 out of 5
by Daniel from London

Business Trip to Cologne

Posted Feb 13, 2016 on Hotels
Good Points - Excellent customer service. - Nice big modern room. - Free Wi-Fi Bad Points - Key entry to room rather than swipe card. - Breakfast didn't look appetising (especially for €10) so I walked straight passed and went to Starbucks down the road. - Hotel reception locked in evening so you have to buzz in and wait for someone at reception to let you in. I'd like to come and go as I please without reception watching over me.
5 out of 5
by James from Aliso Viejo, California

Astor & Aparthotel, Köln Germany

Posted Dec 17, 2015 on Hotels
This is a truly delightful hotel. I always stay here when I visit Köln for business or for pleasure..... but this is always a wonderful stay. Absolutely fantastic staff, the BEST hotel breakfast in Europe, and conveniently close to great shopping and sightseeing. I cannot praise this hotel enough...... I spend 40-60 nights a year in International hotels, and I would rate this as one of my three favorites. What a rare little gem !!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A great hotel in the centre of the city

Posted Dec 5, 2015 on Hotels
A lovely hotel in close proximity to sightseeing and shopping. The hotel staff were incredibly friendly, knowledgeable and accommodating. I would definitely stay there again if my business ever brought me back to Cologne.
3 out of 5
by John from Atlanta, GA, USA

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
Small quiet hotel. The staff was nice. Parking was excellent, in a private courtyard. Walking distance to the cathedral.
4 out of 5
by Joakim from Uppsala

Good location

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is very good located to the shops and subway. I stayed in the top floor and my apartment was not so big and had no refrigerator, it was more a hotel room, internet was ok and personal very friendly.
5 out of 5
by Mark from U.K.

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Visited Cologne on business and found hotel to be very convenient for conference venue and seeing city