Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very good hotel for visiting the city

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: Location, quietness, comfort, different from usual hotels in the post-modern style but still very pretty.
Cons: The taxi rates from and to the airport are insane (30-40 Euro each way!!!)! Might be worth agreeing on fixed rates at a better price...?
Location: Location is great in a quiet residential area, yet in 3 minutes walking distance is the tram stop which connects the hotel to the city in 5-10 minutes
The Hotel is a great example of modern art, but it's also quiet, clean and comfortable. The staff is very nice and helpful and the location is great since the S-Bahn tram connects you to the city centre in 4 stops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Very convenient for koeln messe

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Helpful staff. Quiet location. Comfortable room. Nice facilities.
4 out of 5
by Ellis

Interesting industrial-artsy themed hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel with an interesting industrial-artsy theme. Good sized air-conditioned room, comfortable bed, great shower. Good internet but only allowed to have 2 devices - not enough for 2017! The hotel is only a few kilometers from downtown Cologne and a couple of kilometers from the thermal baths and Rheinpark, but there is a lot of contruction around so the neighbourhood is a bit messy until that is completed. But good price with free parking so I would recommend.
5 out of 5
by Ladislav

Comfortable stay with very tasty breakfast

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed for 6 nights during my training downtown Cologne. The hotel offered what I needed, free parking (otherwise scarce in the city), comfortable beds and very tasty and varied breakfast. The walk to the city centre near to cathedral took me about 40 minutes, but going through the Rhine Park along river made the walk quite pleasant daily excercise:-). It is also possible to use public transport.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Staff not very helpful horrible location far from the Center ! Difficult to come back in the evening because the path from the station to the hotel is dark ! Not pleasant area
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointing to say the least.

Posted Dec 6, 2015 on Hotels
Very disappointing. Room had no carpet, just a concrete floor which you can actually see in the pictures if you look closely. The room was pretty much two single beds pushed together with very little decoration or furniture. It felt very much like the hotel had not been finished. There was not even a kettle! Very poor location and there is a building site behind the hotel. The breakfast was very good though.
4 out of 5
by david from Colwyn Bay

A flying visit to Cologne

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
A flying visit for a concert, so no time to sightsee. I would use the hotel again. The room could be considered a little sterile, but it's hard to make polished concrete glamorous. The breakfast buffet was very good, both for choice and amount. If I go again I would love to spend time exploring the city.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I will definitley recommend this hotel!

Posted Jul 5, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel itself was awesome! I will definitley recommend this hotel for the following reasons: 1) Reception and cleaning staff were friendly and polite. Reception ladies answered all questions with helpful sources. A cleaning lady saw the 'do not disturb' sign outside of our door and confirmed with me whether we needed our sheet changed when she saw me on the hallway since she did not want to miss anyone! She was thoughtful! 2) The 11€/person breakfast was also good. Lots of selections for food and drinks. 3) The train stop was close by, less than 10 mins walking. 4) There was a kiosk/deli around the corner, so we could still grabbed drinks when Aldi was closed. I wish I could give 5 stars to this hotel but its location actually did not make me feel completely safe when walking from the train stop.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel near Koeln Messe

Posted Sep 22, 2012 on Hotels
A very nice hotel -- clean, quiet, with good food and helpful staff. Optional dinner was only pizza, but it was fast, convenient, tasty, and affordable, which for a business traveler is often nicer than having to endure a 2-hour ordeal. If you want fancy food, there's always Koeln. Internet access was reliable but costs extra; I paid a reasonable amount for a week's access. Unfortunately you'll have to pay even more if you want to connect your phone and tablet to the Internet along with your PC. The hotel is easy walking distance to the Koeln Messe for trade shows, and it's about five minutes' walk to the #3 and #4 tram lines for public transit that will get you to central Koeln. It's was about a 15-minute walk for me to get to the S13 commuter train that provides a pretty fast trip to the airport, but a taxi is faster.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Art hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2012
Location: Close to Cologne Fair, but location is in a residential neighborhood with no restaurants in walking distance.
Close to the Cologne fair, but located in a residential neighborhood.