Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gutes Hotel in der Nähe zur Messe

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Cons: Auf benachbarte Baustellen (bezüglich Baulärm) hinweisen
Städtetour, Nähe zu den Filmstudios in Mühlheim und der Koelnmesse
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2015 by Hendrik Bernhardt, Reservierungsleitung, Hotel Management
Viele Dank für Ihre Rückmeldung zum Aufenthalt und die gute Bewertung. Die benachbarten Baustellen wurden uns leider nicht früh genug angekündigt. Wir versuchen aber selbstverständlich, unseren Gästen weiterhin den gewohnten Komfort zu bieten. Viele Grüße, Ihr BURNS Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Cute little Hotel, free parking!

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
About a mile from the Dom, great little neighborhood with parking and safe. Had to walk a little see stuff but well worth it. Breakfast was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Tolles Hotel gute Lage super Frühstück. Kommen gerne wieder mal vorbei!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ambivalentius

Nettes, modernes Hotel nähe Messe

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Ebookers
Auch wenn der erste Eindruck nicht so gut war (Baustelle mit lärmenden Baumaschinen direkt vor dem Hotel), ist die Lage für Messebesucher ideal (15 Minuten zu Fuß oder 5 Minuten zur Strassenbahn Richtung Messe). Ansonsten ein sauberes, modern eingerichtetes Hotel mit relativ großen Zimmern mit viel Holzimitaten und vor allem großem Badezimmer mit Fenster (Zi.214), freundlicher Service, leckeres Frühstück (allerdings nur für Nicht-Allergiker!).
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sharon from Heathfield

The worst hotel I have stayed in

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
Part of a tour around Europe, this was definitely the low spot! Room floor filthy, towels grey and thin, there was a hair in the breakfast milk and a dead fly on the table. It is in a very downtown neighbourhood and didn't feel very safe walking to the hotel from the train. Our toilet blocked and could not be used, although it was dealt with quite quickly. Never again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Milano

Ottimo hotel vicinissimo alla fiera

Posted Sep 12, 2015
Ottimo rapporto qualità/prezzo, personale molto gentile, camera spaziosa e ben servita, vicinissimo alla fiera comodamente raggiungibile a piedi. Lo consiglierei sicuramente e se dovessi tornare a Colonia, lo terrò sicuramente presente
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jussi from Muurame

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was perfect for my business trip. Location was perfect - just about 400m from messe center
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LK Vechtb

Schönes Wochenende in Köln

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Wir waren zu zweit zum Städtetripp in Köln. Das Wetter passte prima, die Stadt ist beeindruckend, aber die Krönung war das tolle Hotelzimmer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ivan from Krapina

Don't fall for bad reviews, this is a great hotel!

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
Although reviews for this hotel weren't amazing, we still went ahead and booked our one-night reservation and... it was totally worth it! Girlfriend loved the huge bathroom, beds were really comfortable and everything was clean and set up properly. There wasn't too much noise from the outside and only thing that might be missing is AC - that's a must-have during hot summer because even now at the end of the August, we had to leave the window wide open to keep room temperature pleasant. We're coming back to Cologne soon and will not bother to look for other hotel - we've found the one we like and price is affordable as well!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, Utah

Nice hotel a bit away from old city Cologne.

Posted Aug 24, 2015
At first appearance seemed to be a run down area. But I was pleasantly surprised when I entered the hotel and seen my room. the hotel was very nice with a friendly staff. My room was roomy and nicely decorated.