Ratings based on 349 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Arno

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great!

Posted Feb 7, 2015 on Hotels
Brilliant staff, comfy room, close to station and the football
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient location, smells terrible

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Pros: location, food
convenient location, smells terrible, not worse 2 stars
4 out of 5
by Alan from UK

A good way to visit Koeln.

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels
We spent New Year here and decided to come back for a long weekend. All staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was very good. The room was spacious and clean. The car park was dearer than quoted in the room documentation but it was secure. The closeness to Leverkusen city centre is useful (if only Leverkusen had more night life!) but closeness of Koeln 24-hour S-Bahn is very good and makes this a good base for the region.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2014 by Alexandra, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, thank you for taking your time to give us your review in respect of your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your comments and hope seeing you again soon. Best regards Alexandra Lichtenstein Guest Relation Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels
But upset about paying for breakfast in room. Never been charged before.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Thank goodness for the staff

Posted Jul 9, 2014
The friendly staff and the price make up for the dated hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2014 by Alexandra, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, We are happy to inform you that a decision has been made to renovate our comfort floor and a sample room has been commissioned. These renovations will commence at very short notice . Also, we are very pleased to announce that our new deluxe category, consisting of double rooms and business suites, has been put on the market in late 2013. This category meets today's highest standards. Thank you for your compliments to our staff. We hope seeing you again soon and remain with best regards Alexandra Lichtenstein BEST WESTERN Leoso Hotel Leverkusen
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by norm from New York, NY

Posted Jun 20, 2014
rooms are plentiful size. bed and bath are clean and comfortable. excellent and fast wifi signal. nearby a modern shopping mall for convenient shopping. breakfast has good variety, but the quality is lacking. perhaps suggest heading for breakfast earlier before food gets stale. the guest information book in the room states certain toiletries are complimentary. after asking front desk for items like a razor, i was informed it would be 2 euros after walking away with it. 2 euros is not alot of money, but guests should be informed there is a charge/fee straightaway. maybe its just me, but if something is posted as complimentary and i ended up paying for it, i become very displeased. inconsistencies like this will make me select another hotel in leverkusen the next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2014 by Alexandra, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, thank you for taking your time to let us have your constructive feedback in respect of your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Alexandra Lichtenstein BEST WESTERN Leoso Hotel Leverkusen
1 out of 5
by Shahin Montazer

Not recommended at all

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels
Old Hotel, room doesn't have any air conditioner or even a fan, you can open the window but there is no screen for the window with lots of bugs, staff are not friendly at all. Don't wast your vacation there.
4 out of 5
by Sharon from Leeds

COnvenient stopover, nice pool

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels
Two night stop over max but friendly staff