Ratings based on 521 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, restaurant seemed pricey

Posted May 22, 2017
Clean & tidy hotel nice location if you know how to work public transport it made travelling around a good experience
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
Nice
4 out of 5
by Dawn from Grimsby

Short but sweet

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
1 night. Arrived late, left early. No problems. Slept well. Will be staying again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mherkin

Short Overnight Stay

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Ebookers
This was just for a short stay on our way to a wedding in Cologne. We arrived late in the evening. Staff were efficient and friendly. Standard of room beyond what I would have expected at this price. Didn't really check out the facilities but the hotel was clean and well maintained with nice decor. Quality of breakfast and selection on offer was fine. EUR17 though. We stay in Mulheim a lot. The Brauhaus restaurant next door is superb for traditional German food and beer and is family friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Bed was ok
Cons: Ok
Location: OK
It was okay, i hope they took good care of freddie
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vilnius, Lithuania

Lucky to have one during Gamescom

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Cozy hotel, pets are welcome, breakfast is quite fruitful (Eur17), 10 min drive from an Exhibition Centre. If you are for downtown - use taxi.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet side of Cologne

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Cons: Parking situation is very tight. When I asked if it was in/out parking I didn't get an answer he just stamped my card to make it in out, paid 22euros
Location: You need to drive or take public transportation to get to activities near the city of Cologne. Not much around the hotel.
The parking situation is not very good at this hotel. It was very confusing getting into the parking lot. It was a quiet area. Check in staff was not very polite, felt we were interrupting them. They did get better later that day Room was clean. Parking is very expensive. Paid over 22 euros for 1 night.
3 out of 5
by Robert from Fleet

Gone Downhill

Posted Jul 8, 2015 on Hotels
I have stayed at this hotel quite a few times over the years due to the location to the Chempark and the Gilden Brauhaus next door, but I have to say that this hotel has gone downhill and is in need of refurbishment, the first room had a damp smell, so moved to another room, where the handles on the windows were falling off and the aircon was completely useless, as the temperature was 32 to 35 degrees C this was not good (this has also been a complaint in the past so all rooms have the same aircon problem). No hot water on the first morning which woke me up. High level of traffic noise, so intermittent sleep during the night. I will look for another hotel next time.
4 out of 5
by Franc from Ljubljana

coffe breakfast

Posted May 24, 2015 on Hotels
Serving coffe at breakfast - two days I was not even asked what do I want to drink. And I 'm also not satisfied with wifi conception. It was slow or not working.