Ratings based on 220 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from near London

Super budget hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Location. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Exceptional value for money.
Cons: Better wifi. Get rid of the cigarette smoke in some areas.
Location: Located close to the station and within walking distance of Dom, museums and riverside bars and cafes.
Situated in a quiet street a short walk from the main railway station. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. The rate I was offered included a buffet breakfast, and a room with a toilet and shower which I thought was great value. The room was spacious for a single with a more than adequate wardrobe, table and chair, and television. The room was very clean and serviced every day. The only negatives were the weak wi-fi signal, the smell of cigarette smoke in the corridors and the view from the room window, but for the price and service offered, I would recommend this hotel and would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Christopher from SUFFOLK

A nice, OK hotel but without frills.

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
Short business trip with train journey next day. Hotel was OK, price OK, b/fast good, no evening meals or bar, but I would stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel near HBF

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Perfectly located just near the HBF, very easy to see most of the old city from here as well. Staff are very polite and helpful.
5 out of 5
by Jordi from Edinburgh

We will repeat

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
This past weekend we went to cologne to the fibo expo and we decided to stay in branderburger hof hotel. We are very with the accomodation, service and breakfast. Only thing to need to improve is the internet connection. Overall was an amazing weekend a very well located hotel and for sure we will repeat next year.
4 out of 5
by Christiane from London, UK

Little gem in central Cologne

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Great little family owned hotel. Very friendly and efficient service. Very central location. It feels like home away from home. Excellent breakfast buffet with a very wide and tasty choice of literally everything.
4 out of 5
by Lester from Broom, Alcester. U.K.

International Hardware Exhibition.

Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly and helpful host. Fantastic breakfast. Excellent economy location for Messe shows.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Non-smoking rooms are non existent

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Cons: Non-smoking rooms should not be advertised as it is misleading.
Location: The hotel is a 5 minute walk from the train station and 10 minutes from the cathedral and pedestrian shopping area.
I booked this hotel according to recent reviews and I was terribly disappointed. The hotel is very dark with no natural light entering the building. The first thing I noticed was the smell of smoke at the reception. I booked non-smoking rooms but they are non-existent as the smell of smoke permeated everything. This must not be a popular hotel as there was dust on the bedcovers and in the bathroom vent. On the positive side, the hotel staff were very pleasant and helpful and the breakfast was plentiful and had something for everyone. I would not return though nor recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by Jason from Galway

Happpy Customer

Posted Jan 21, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed there for 3 nights and I found the hotel service very friendly and proffessional. I was very close to the train station.The room was clean and warm)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Recommended

Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
The best hospitality I've seen in a while! Absolutely delightful staff. And Omg amaze breakfast.