Ratings based on 333 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ecuador

Hotel is not close to any restaurant

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Should not be an Hotel
Location: the hotel is infront of an abandone motor factory,just imagin Brooklyn.you do not fell safe.
Not Good. Bed sheet were used. Bathroom was not clean and met a hair from the day I arrive, the same hair was there. never moved. I am not big person, but had to squize to use the WC. Take your pillows and Food. Mostly all day the little bar is close, if open only you can eat is a Pizza. the problem there is NO restaurant at less then 20 minutes walk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean hotel

Posted Dec 11, 2016
The hotel was clean and the staff friendly. The bar could do with music and a bit more atmosphere. The breakfast ran out very quickly
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude staff, no willingness to provide service

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Cons: Staff friendliness, willingness to listen to guests and their suggestions.
Location: Nothing. It's an industrial area / so you can look forward to paying EUR 3 for a bottle of water at the vending machine. 0,5l bottle!!
"Computer syas no" mentality all the way!! If the Hotel was nice otherwise you might forgive them, but sadly it's a dive. If you are 16 and need an alternative to a youth hostel, please go there, but everyone else: avoid!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

worst hotel I stayed in this year

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
took 30 minutes to check in, n bar or refreshments as bar is only open weekends and nowhere to get any food, very industrial zone with no local places to eat.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just Awful

Posted Nov 13, 2016
This is an awful hotel in industrial area, train track right outside hotel, stinks of cigarettes Not smoke free. Very noisy from trains,traffic & guests. Don't ever book here
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Room was clean, nice breakfast, good value for your money
Cons: Need a car to move around as the hotel is not close to U station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for money

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Location (walking distance from Koelnmesse), very good Wi-Fi, helpful staff.
Cons: Train passing behind the hotel, noisy at times. Bathroom a bit too cramped. Ditry carpets in the corridors. Bed covers surprisingly narrow.
Location: 5-10 minutes walk from Koelnmesse. Nothing else near, transportation needed for city center, restaurants etc.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Will Not Recommend

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Hotel and Bar are only open onm weekend, there is nothing near by to eat or drink.Just Vending Machine and Breakfast
Location: Nothing to do nearby , it is in an old Industrial section with one one in site after 6 PM
Super Small Rooms for the money they are charging, Bathroom is where a person more than 180 Lbs will not fit, no room temp control for air
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty smoking hotel with poor staff attitudes

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Not great. Centro Hotel Ayun was advertised as a Hotel and Bar however the bar was not open during our entire stay........upon asking the receptionist told me that the employee had chosen not to turn up for the past month! She then proceeded to force a contact card in my hand and said "if you have a problem with it, contact them". The hotel constantly stank of smoke and as I was meeting clients I didn't really appreciate my business suits smelling foul.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LOS

Some of the hotel staff were hostile

Posted Oct 2, 2016
The hotel room was rather small for the price with no breakfast included. No kettle in the rooms, no refrigerator, no telephone. The worst part is that some of the hotel staff were hostile. Overall it was too expensive for what was being offered.