Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maidenhead, uk

Good familly hotel.

Posted Dec 26, 2014
10 minutes by bus to center. In a quiet residential area of Cologne. We needed a big room for 4 close to the xmas market and cathedral. This hotel was perfect.
3 out of 5
by Steven from Verona

OK hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels
OK hotel. Good price, but a bit outside of center of city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Koln short visit

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Just very good
Cons: Pillows.
Location: Easy reach of Koln centre by bus.
Not a central hotel, but very easy to find off the A4, and within easy reach of the centre of Koln on a very frequent bus service. Staff very accomodating and freindly, excellent breakfast and opportunity for a very good meal in their restaurant. Beds very comfortable, but pillows far too soft as seems the norm in Germany.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Bonotel Cologne

Posted Aug 17, 2014
An older hotel but well looked after with an excellent menu, attentive and helpful staff and located in a quiet suburb but just a short taxi ride from the centre of Cologne.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

One Night business trip accomodation

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Quiet room at the back of the hotel, hot shower after a long hot day. Breakfast, great selection although a bit expensive.
Cons: Remodel the rooms
Location: Quite easy with public transport, tram from Kolm central and bus to Bonner Strasse Euros 2.80 Location suited my requirements
Clean tidy hotel, staff willing and helpful with enquires and service. Rooms good and functional although possibly ageing a little, beds comfatable. Hotel restaurant provides good meals at the end of a long day, the breakfast at Euros is a little steep in price although there is a good selection from which to choose. I would endorse the recommendation to get a room at the back of the hotel as the road at the front has constant noise. For travel or business this is a good base and not to far from the centre of Koln.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ithaca, NY

Great space for the price

Posted Jul 3, 2014
One of the few places you could fit 4 in one room. Staff was very nice. Neighborhood is so so but there is free parking in back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by peter from solihull

City break

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Spa centre
Location: Good bus service into the centre .
Pleasant stay . Breakfast was good if a little expensive . The spa centre was disappointing as the jacuzzi was not working .
4 out of 5
by Chris from London

Good value

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels
Nice staff . Room clean and spacious enough. No air conditioning in rooms
2 out of 5
by Jay from London

Adequate Hotel but minimal

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: Desk staff were great
Cons: upgrade the rooms or reduce the star rating
Location: Not much close by to be fair.
The staff were first class and very helpful at the front. The room had no air condition however I think that is a ' Cologne thing'. The room had a musty smell and the pillows are really not great. Not sure if I would stay here again as it was forgettable.
2 out of 5
by bigbridges

I suppose it was fine, but I wouldn't recommend it to a friend

Posted May 5, 2014 on Orbitz
First off, the hotel is a 30 minute bus ride south of the city center, which we were definitely not expecting. Breakfast was about €20 per person per day, and we didn't see any cafés or bakeries within a 5-10 minute walk. When we arrived in the afternoon the carpet in our room was quite damp all over, presumably from being freshly shampooed or something, and didn't dry until the next day; we didn't think it was worth requesting a room change because of it, but it was annoying. The staff were nice and friendly, but the front desk person was smoking in the break room one of the days and the smell was wafting into the lobby. This all being said, we had drinks and desserts at the restaurant one night and it was delicious. And the Italian restaurant nearby is delicious as well. The only thing really going for this place is the price, but it is that cheap for a reason. If a friend were to visit Cologne, I would recommend that they look around for another place to stay.