Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tampa

Large comfortable room close to sites

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Stayed here overnight before cruise. Location excellent, easy to get to train station/ cruise terminal on trams. Close to flower market, not far to Dam. Room large, comfortable & clean. Was able to do laundry before cruise!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

good hotel in excellent position

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: Location, quiet, clean.
Location: Very central for places to eat/drink, near the river, cathedral, station etc.
Reasonable price for such a central location. Liked the breakfast set up right on the square and with good choices. All was clean and really quiet at night. Would stay there again quite happily.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2016 by CityClass Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for your absolutely positive review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back soon. Your CityClass Hotel Residence am Dom
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malawi

Great Little Hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2016
We spent four nights in this hotel, which was modern and nicely decorated. It is situated in a quiet square, very close to the cathedral and station. There were many restaurants close by and the Rhine was a block away. The breakfast was excellent. Our room was comfortable and clean, although quite small for two people. There is not much storage space for clothes or suitcases, but the bed was very comfortable. Lovely stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2016 by CityClass Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your review. We like to inform you that we offer different room categories (also more spacious). Do not hesitate to ask for this. Our reception desk is 24h open. We hope to see you back soon. Your CityClass Hotel Residence am Dom
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Staff, venue and location were all wonderful

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: The location, the staff, the venue, the facilities and the location.
Cons: The serving spoons for fried eggs and baked beans were next to each other during breakfast. As a result egg kept getting onto the baked beans spoon.
Location: The location is based 2-3 minutes from the Dom (cathedral) and has restaurants and bars within 10-15 meters around it. There are also museums near by.
I spent 3 nights in this venue and the location was conveniently within the town centre so transport to and fro was no problem. From check in to check out, during breakfast and passing by, the staff where really friendly, polite, greeting with a smile and were very helpful and accommodating. My room was really clean and tidy and the facilities were in an excellent condition. Breakfast menu and options were very good and the area was not noisy at night so I could get a proper well earned sleep every night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2016 by CItyClass Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your kind and detailed review. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Your CityClass Hotel Europa am Dom
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo, Japan

Convenient location

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: +Location
Cons: +Small rooms
Location: +Cologne Cathedral
+The hotel is near Cologne central station and cathedral. +There are many restaurants near the hotel. +Staffs are kind. +The room was small.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2016 by CityClass Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your review. We like to inform you that we offer different room categories (also more spacious). Please feel free to ask for this. We hope to see you back soon. Your CityClass Hotel Residence am Dom
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Hotel in central Cologne

Posted May 13, 2016
This was one the best hotels I have stayed in recent time. Everything from the location to checkin to room cleanliness was excellent. I strongly recommend to other visitors.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2016 by CityClass Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for your positive review and your kind recommendation. We are really glad that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel. We hope to see you back soon. Your CityClass Hotel Residence am Dom
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rostock

Nettes hotel .

Posted May 7, 2016
Sehr zentale Lage. Zimmer war etwas klein aber gut ausgestattet. Personal war sehr nett und das Frühstück war auch gut. Für einen Kurztripp bestens geeignet.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2016 by CityClass Hotel, Hotel Management
Lieber Gast, vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung und die Zeit die Sie sich hierfür genommen haben. Wir möchten Sie darüber informieren, dass wir unterschiedliche Zimmerkategorien anbieten. Neben der Komfort-Kategorie steht auch noch eine geräumigere Superior-Kategorie zur Verfügung. Zögern Sie bitte nicht unser Personal darauf anzusprechen. Wir freuen uns auf Ihren nächsten Besuch. Ihr CityClass Hotel Residence am Dom
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Absolut zentrale Lage

Posted May 5, 2016
Cons: Klimaanlage für Nicht-Fachleute nicht zu regeln! Bettdecken im Sommer zu warm!
Gut für Stadterkundung, Schallschutzfenster, kleine Zimmer, aber sehr modern ausgestattet. Absolut ok. Super Frühstück!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2016 by CItyClass Hotel, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrter Gast, vielen Dank für Ihre positive Bewertung. Ihre Anmerkungen bezüglich der Regelung der Klimaanlage sowie der Bettdecke haben wir dankend zur Kenntnis genommen und entsprechend weiter geleitet. Wir hoffen Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Ihr CityClass Hotel Residence am Dom
5 out of 5
by Hai-Fan from Taiwan

Great front-desk service above all!

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Everything is good and great service above all - friendly and smiling all the time!
3 out of 5
by Sana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels