Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Beautiful hotel perfect location. Delicious breakfast buffer. Only negative it's noisy st night but we wanted a view of the restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Asheville, NC

Good location, small room, garage too far

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Everything was fine, except the room could have been larger and the garage closer. The room is barely wider than the bed, and the suitcase shelf could only accommodate a carry-on size bag without the door bumping the bag. Good breakfast, comfortable bed, a/c. The garage the hotel contracts with is almost impossible for a newcomer to the city to find, even with printed directions. It's only about 4 blocks away, but with one-way streets, pedestrian streets, and dead-end streets, I drove for at least 20 minutes before stumbling across the entrance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Nice, clean hotel. Definitely recommend!

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, location, staff and comfort.
Location: Cathedral, shopping and good restaurants.
This hotel was nice and clean and my husband and I really enjoyed our stay. The staff was helpful and friendly, and the location of the hotel is perfect. It is close to the cathedral, and close to shopping and good restaurants. Definitely recommend!
5 out of 5
by Josef

Fantastic hotel. Great staff

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic hotel very close to the train station. The area around was alive with great bars and restaurants. In our room you couldn't hear the sound of music or people talking because the windows were so thick. Great hotel worth the money.
4 out of 5
by Nicole

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Good hotel in inner city

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Hotel is located at the Alter Markt which is a nice picturesque square in the heart of the old city of Cologne with plenty of patios where food and drinks are served. Hotel is small but appears to have been updated fairly recently, the same applied to our room which was on the top floor and had a sloped ceiling. All in all nicely appointed, the only thing we found missing was a coffee maker. Bathroom smelled like a hint of stale smoke which seems fitting in a city (continent?) where it seems a large part of the population still smokes (I can't remember when I've last seen patio tables with ashtrays on it :) ). The staff was very friendly and helpful and the breakfast buffet was good and quite assorted.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Erwin

Excellent city hotel

Posted Mar 10, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel used for 1 night stop over. Very high standards (for a 4* hotel) Spotlessly clean, Very good breakfast choice. I would use again.
5 out of 5
by ian

spot on hotel

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent location for the river,loads of barsand eating places withinwalking distance helpful staff and a spotlessly clean hotel.Will use againif i goback to cologne.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redondo Beach, CA

Great location- walking distance to everything!!

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Location!!! Metro nearby but walking is a must in this town!!
Cons: When we checked in, the front desk girl gave us a map, and a corresponding map with points of interest and was told to cross reference.
Location: The Cathedral is amazing and a great gelato and hot chocolate shop near by called Gelato 4D. Amazing thick, rich hot chocolate!!!
Staff was good, some more helpful than others, but all very courteous. The room is small but well spaced out for a quaint and cozy feel in the plaza. Beautiful views from the tall and large windows in the room!! Great location to everything in Cologne and 2-3 blocks to the magnificent Cologne Cathedral.