Ratings based on 574 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rome

Great stay

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Location: Very close to the train station and the cathedral.
Lovely hotel with extremely helpfull staff, especially Mr. Gando who gave me excellent advises on restaurants and assisted me even before our arrival in the hotel. The staff was very nice and offer complimentary fruit and sparking wine since it was my partner's birthday. The room was a good size and very clean. My only remark is on the towels: very small. I was really annoyed by the fact that on our departure day, even if we had the do not disturb sign outside of the door, at 8:00 AM housekeeping knocked and opened the door, and obviously woke me up. Do not use the telephone in the room, I was charged around around 35 Euro for a few minutes of local calls, but this is my fault because i didn't checked the rates in advance. The bar area is really comfortable and the drinks were good and with average prices. They have a storage room for your cases, free of charge, which we used and appreciated a lot. I definately reccomand this hotel!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from liverpool

Great staff. Good location. Work taking place

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Staff, location and cleanliness
Cons: Clarity of the eating experience
Location: Great for tourists. Cathedral, river, zoo and cable car all close by. Plenty of shopping.
The staff in Cologne are excellent and make the visit. The hotel is well situated for tourists and very close to the Cathedral and the river walks. Major works happening in the hotel, which do not really impact the visit too much. The restraunt was vey quiet and the menus were very confusing. Some referred to specialities by month, but not the month we were there, others focuses on certain days, but again, not the days we happened to be visiting. We just wanted to know what we coul have on the day we were there, not what we could have had on the last Monday in Septemberr etc. Overall a good stay, with great staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear val, Thank you very much for your your great comments - we will communicate the kind feedback with the team. In regards to the restaurant experience - please be assured that we will train the team again to avoid any inconveniences like this in the future. The Service Manager does take your comment very serious and a training has been scheduled. We look forward to welcoming you back soon, best regards, The Hotel Management
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P. B.

Toallas

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Las toallas daban pena. Deshilachadas y muy viejas. Las que utilizo para mi perro las dan 100 vueltas!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Keswick

Good location & comfortable

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Situated close to the railway station up a quiet road and only a few minutes away from the very busy and noisy centre. Two minutes away is the river and the suburb around the hotel is worth exploring. Particularly interesting is St.Kuniberts Church only 2 minutes away.Rooms were spacious, comfortable and quiet with large beds. Breakfasts were very good with a very large choice. The staff were very pleasant. This was the third time we have stayed here and hope to return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel closed to Haupbahnhof/Dom

Posted May 21, 2016
Great hotel, quiet, very clean and with all the comfort. Breakfast was amazing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Teure Massenabfertigung - komfortables Zimmer

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: - Zimmer sehr schick - Komfortables Bett mit durchgehender Matratze und Kissenauswahl - großes modernes Bad - Sehr zentrale Lage
Cons: - Frühstücksbuffet war völlig überlaufen (kein Tisch frei) und kostet 27€ p.P. - Tiefgarage kostet 25 € pro Tag! - ewiges Warten auf die Aufzüge
Location: Sehr nah am Hbf und Dom - wir waren auch zu Fuß zum Shoppen in der Stadt.
Wir waren hier, um die Stadt zu besichtigen und Verwandte zu besuchen. Von der Lage ist das Hotel ideal, jedoch sehr teuer und unpersönlich
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2016 by Cologne Marriott Hotel, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrter Gast, vielen Dank, dass Sie sich für das Köln Marriott Hotel als Ihr Zuhause in Köln entschieden haben und dass Sie sich noch einmal die Zeit genommen haben, um unser Hotel zu bewerten. Wir freuen uns sehr, dass Sie Ihre Eindrücke mit uns teilen. Schön, dass Ihnen unsere komfortablen Zimmer sowie die zentrale Lage gefallen haben. Wir versuchen stets den Aufenthalt unserer Gäste so angenehm wie möglich zu gestalten und brillante Gastgeber zu sein. Es tut mir daher ausgesprochen Leid, dass wir Ihre Erwartungen nicht erfüllen konnten. Erfahrungsgemäß kommt es am Wochenende ab 9:30 Uhr zu einem erhöhten Gästeaufkommen, weshalb wir unseren Gästen empfehlen, vor dieser Zeit zu frühstücken. Gerne ist Ihnen unser Concierge Team behilflich, um eine alternative Parkmöglichkeit in der Nähe zu finden. Wir würden uns sehr freuen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Herzlichst, das Köln Marriott Hotel Management Team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Geht so

Posted May 16, 2016
In dem hotel hat mich praktisch nichts von den Socken gehauen, ausser die zusatz kosten. Parken 25€. Selbst wlan welches heutzutage selbstverständlich ist kostet meine ich 15,80€ am tag. Frühstück kostet 25€ pro Person. Ich esse max 3 Brötchen und meine Freundin in der Regel 2 Brötchen. Dann ist das ein Brötchen Preis von ca 10€/stck und man muss es sich selber schmieren. Völlig unakzeptabel. In anderen hotels ist zb die erste Flasche wasser gratis hier kostet jede Flasche 3,5€ pro 0,7l. Noch nicht einmal ein stück schokolade oder keks lagen zur Begrüßung auf den Kopfkissen (ich schätze mal 10€ extra). Würde dort nicht noch einmal übernachten. Altes Gebäude halt, aber renoviert ist es. Es gibt neuere hotels, für weniger und viel viel mehr Annehmlichkeiten inklusive. Hier waren nur die Preise 5 Sterne.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Parkplatz

Posted May 16, 2016
Für so ein Hotel finde ich es einfach schade das man nicht mal einen sichern Parkplatz hat musste mein Auto irgendwo auf der Straße parken für so ein Hotel einfach schade
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sentralt beliggende hotell

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
Flott opphold sentralt i Köln. Rent og ryddig på rommet, serviceinnstilt personale. Det kunne gjerne vært Wi-FI innkludert i prisen på et 5-stjerners hotell.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

추천요~~

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
중앙역과 가깝고 공간크기가 상대적으로 만족할 수준이었습니다!!!