Ratings based on 583 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hübsches Hotel Stadtnähe

Posted Sep 6, 2016
1 Nacht, 1 Frühstück ( ohne Parken vor Ort, da zu teuer ) war super! Wer mit öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln anreist und nah am Dom sein möchte und dabei auf ein komfortables Hotel nicht verzichten möchte, müsste mit dem Hotel sehr zufrieden sein. Ich und meine Begleitung waren glücklich über unsere Entscheidung.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stockholm

Centralt och bekvämt beläget

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Det centrala läget
Cons: Gratis wifi
Location: Lätt promenad till Musical Dome och katedralen
Hotellet är trevligt och perfekt beläget, rummen moderna och rymliga, dock extra kostnad för Wi-fi, vilket känns omodernt.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rome

Great stay

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Location: Very close to the train station and the cathedral.
Lovely hotel with extremely helpfull staff, especially Mr. Gando who gave me excellent advises on restaurants and assisted me even before our arrival in the hotel. The staff was very nice and offer complimentary fruit and sparking wine since it was my partner's birthday. The room was a good size and very clean. My only remark is on the towels: very small. I was really annoyed by the fact that on our departure day, even if we had the do not disturb sign outside of the door, at 8:00 AM housekeeping knocked and opened the door, and obviously woke me up. Do not use the telephone in the room, I was charged around around 35 Euro for a few minutes of local calls, but this is my fault because i didn't checked the rates in advance. The bar area is really comfortable and the drinks were good and with average prices. They have a storage room for your cases, free of charge, which we used and appreciated a lot. I definately reccomand this hotel!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from liverpool

Great staff. Good location. Work taking place

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Staff, location and cleanliness
Cons: Clarity of the eating experience
Location: Great for tourists. Cathedral, river, zoo and cable car all close by. Plenty of shopping.
The staff in Cologne are excellent and make the visit. The hotel is well situated for tourists and very close to the Cathedral and the river walks. Major works happening in the hotel, which do not really impact the visit too much. The restraunt was vey quiet and the menus were very confusing. Some referred to specialities by month, but not the month we were there, others focuses on certain days, but again, not the days we happened to be visiting. We just wanted to know what we coul have on the day we were there, not what we could have had on the last Monday in Septemberr etc. Overall a good stay, with great staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear val, Thank you very much for your your great comments - we will communicate the kind feedback with the team. In regards to the restaurant experience - please be assured that we will train the team again to avoid any inconveniences like this in the future. The Service Manager does take your comment very serious and a training has been scheduled. We look forward to welcoming you back soon, best regards, The Hotel Management
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P. B.

Toallas

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Las toallas daban pena. Deshilachadas y muy viejas. Las que utilizo para mi perro las dan 100 vueltas!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

快適なホテル

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
朝早く到着したにも関わらず、チェックインできて部屋で休憩することができました。 フロントのスタッフも皆さん親切で感じ良かったです。 部屋も広く、ベッドもちょうどよい感じで寝心地が良かったです。 バスタブ付きの部屋を用意してくれて、風呂も良かったです。 大聖堂の反対側ですが、駅からはすぐ近くで特に問題ありません。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

reasonable hotel

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
Location is good. 5 mins by walk from the central station. New facilities by new building. Service by the hotel staffs are not mature. Room size is fine. But slipper, shower robe, bottle of water were not be served. Breakfast is reasonable. The biggest problem is not served wifi. As a conclusion, I don't know the differece with marriott Koln and courtyard by marriott koln. marriot koln is downgraded comparing with the other branches.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Keswick

Good location & comfortable

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Situated close to the railway station up a quiet road and only a few minutes away from the very busy and noisy centre. Two minutes away is the river and the suburb around the hotel is worth exploring. Particularly interesting is St.Kuniberts Church only 2 minutes away.Rooms were spacious, comfortable and quiet with large beds. Breakfasts were very good with a very large choice. The staff were very pleasant. This was the third time we have stayed here and hope to return.
4 out of 5
by Tino

sehr gut mit kleinen Abstrichen

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
Wartezeit beim Check In zu lang, Service auf das Zimmer sehr gut Bett sehr komfortabel
4 out of 5
by MAX C K

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels