Ratings based on 659 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ireland

Great hotel close to the centre

Posted Jun 1, 2017
We went in late May the weather was fantastic 30 degrees great city plenty of shops and the cathedral is spectacular well worth a visit
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Located near the train station

Posted May 1, 2017
My only unhappiness was that the hotel didn't provide free drinking water for the guests. The room is spacious and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Modern, clean and tidy.
The hotel is close to the station, Cathedral, shops and the Rhine. The staff were very helpful and courteous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Coral FL

Beautiful modern hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Location was convenient to sights, shopping and restaurants.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Close to the train station and within walking to everything yet quiet and relaxing.
Had a great stay here, located in the heart of Cologne. Staff was friendly and welcoming!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LDN

Great location to Colognes centre.

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Walking distance from city locations. Comfortable and clean room, very big bed, very comfortable. Breakfast had a lots of choice, worth spending the money on. Great facilities, gym is spacious and light.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Laura Anne

4 star not 5 star, but nice hotel!

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent Hotel, with good customer service. Food in the bar was also OK, however the menu is not very extensive. Rooms spacious and wifi connection good, only down fall is that they are quite old fashioned and board room like, in saying that however I would stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel close to the train station

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Big bed, lots of space in the room, very friendly & helpful staff, beautiful bath, the room service was quick to be delivered & still hot on arrival
Cons: Robes in the room or bigger towels plus more space in the bathroom
Location: Moments from the train station and the Cathedral where most city tours start
The hotel is very easily reached with a short stroll from the main train station. I was greeted in both German & English by very friendly staff and very quickly checked in & directed to my room. The room was very spacious although the bathroom was a bit cosy. The lovely, large bed was comfortable and the curtains blocked out all light so sleep was very easy. A great find and I would definitely recommend for tourists to Cologne
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
After booking a room for two (with a kind bed), we arrived in Cologne to learn they only had twin rooms. We asked at the counter to be moved next day to a room with a king bed, and in the meantime they upgraded us to a larger room. The following morning we called to tell them that after all, since there was only one night left, we rather stay as we were, and asked them to cancel the room change, which we heard was duly noted. Back in the evening, though (and even though our card still opened the room), all our luggage was gone. We asked to it to come back and a very unpleasant porter brought it back, minus the umbrella. He came back a second time, even more unpleasant, with the umbrella. After unpacking, we realized that all the cosmetics and some contact lenses, which had been left in the bathroom were gone. After many many calls, no one could find it or what happened to it. After a robust complain, and a promise they'd get in touch they never did, neither did they refund the value of the cosmetics. Apparently it was completely impossible anything happened to these as only half a dozen people moved these around and no one would say he/she either took it or binned it or whatever. Most likely the room service thought the room had been vacated and this to be intentionally left behind. An all over bad experience, a badly disorganized hotel which wouldn't even get in touch after such a mess, although the head of the welcoming desk took our details for that end.
5 out of 5
by Fryad

Nice

Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing