Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

small room

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
Room is tiny
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice place in a great location

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Very close to train station, the metro, the cathedral, the riverfront and also shopping. The room was clean and the staff was friendly. The overall was not really what I consider 5 star since it doesn't have all the bells and whistles that I consider necessary for a 5 star rating but it was certainly a nice place to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent stay in central Cologne

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was ok, but the toilet was not in the room. It was aprivate toilet just for this room, but it was out in the hallway
3 out of 5
by n from Birmingham

Convenient location but noisy room

Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient location, 2 minutes walk to cathedral. Room was noisy with very thin walls so got disturbed by neighbors and bathroom was very small.
4 out of 5
by Lisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Diana from Los Altos

Inconviences and convienences

Posted Nov 29, 2015 on Hotels
We were surprised the apartment was across the street and the elevator did not go all the way up to our floor. Otherwise it was very spacious and clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was in a great location; only minutes walk from the Cologne Cathedral. The hotel offers guests complimentary water in the room & fruit in the reception area (although some of the fruit on offer during our stay was not very fresh). We booked a suite which could sleep 4 people (2 single beds pushed together + one bunk bed & a small living area). The beds were quite comfortable & the rooms were reasonably clean (however, I did see a bit of mold in the bathroom). The room was spacious for 3 adults, but we struggled as we all had large suitcases. Overall, this was a good hotel & I would be happy to stay there again.
4 out of 5
by William from Saginaw TX

Vacation in Köln

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
Short walk to the Cathedral, which you could see the spires from the hotel entrance. Very comfortable room with its own balcony. Generous wifi (1GB per day) with the room. If you are heading from the Köln Hbf, the entrance is shared with Henry's Cafe and Bar. If you reach the Italian restaurant, you overshot a little bit. Would have booked a second night if room had been available.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was ok :)

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
The place was ok. there was no toilet on my room, however the bed was comfortable and the staff were pleasant
3 out of 5
by Tom

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2015 on Hotels