Ratings based on 670 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suffolk, England

contemporary hotel Perfect fit Xmss markets

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Comfortable, clean contemporary hotel very well placed to visit cathedral and Christmas markets - all walkable. Staff friendly and helpful. About 30 drive from airport. Nice separate shower cubicle and good size bath. My 93 year old Mother found the amenities very convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brussels

Nice hotel in reat location

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Breakfast and location.
Cons: Properly advertise the size of the beds as full.
Location: Great location. Near Christmas markets.
The hotel was very nice overall. The staff at check in were great. The hotel was clean and quiet. The rooms were above average in size; however, the bed is listed as a "king" size bed. It was not, even by European standards. It was not even a queen size bed. It was a full size bed. The hotel staff was nice when I pointed out this issue; however, they had no way to fix it. So, the beds are smaller than expected. That is why they didn't get a "5" rating, because I picked this hotel because they advertised this room to have a king sized bed...not correct. The breakfast was amazing! The location was perfect to walk to the many Christmas markets! Parking was very limited for the hotel. There is a medium sized garage next to the hotel which was ok.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

strategic located hotel with great breakfast

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
I went to Cologne for business conference and stayed in Dorint for 4 nights. The breakfast was excellent with many food options. The only drawback was the room heater did not really work as my 'asian' expectation. Overall I recommend this hotel for your stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Just off the centre

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Customer service, administration, integrity, attention to detail.
I chose to stay here based on the location. Which turned out to be fine for my needs. The hotel service was poor. Queued for 10 minutes to check in and 10 minutes to check out. Lifts of which there were 3 were insufficient for the number of people staying, more extreme waiting. Had an issue with breakfast being part of my booking but took more time for me to produce confirmation of it included in my rate. The bedroom wasn't very clean. Don't look under the bed, and there were two items (pen cap and drink bottle lid) left under the desk from a previous occupant. Very poor water pressure to fill the bath. My shower gel and shampoo were removed during the stay from the bathroom and nobody was able to explain why. I would not recommend this hotel at all.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff and convenient location

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was very helpful from directions to dinner recommendations.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from to

Location is good. But staff very rude:(

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Orbitz
Location is good. But staff very rude:( Elevator sometimes doesn't work. Especially hotel staff reception and housekeeper really reall rude. I will never stay this hotel. Nightmare I don't recommend .!!!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect spot if your visiting the Cathedral.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nz

10 min to station and plenty of shops Cafes around

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Location: 8 to 10 mins to the cathedral and station. Easy walk, but better to get cab if you have luggage. Lots of good shopping and cafes around.
Room was fine, air con never seemed to work properly, room got very hot. Bed very comfortable and plenty of space in room to pack and unpack. Staff were pleasant, but vaguely uninterested. Seemed to be a business persons hotel.having said that we were comfortable and had no problems other than above.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great hotel in a great location

Posted Oct 4, 2016
We booked this hotel as it showed it was very central. It was a great base with all attractions within easy walking distance. Lovely large rooms, great blackout curtains and no noise so you get a great nights sleep. We did not use any of the other facilities so I cannot comment. We were visiting Cologne for the marathon and this hotel was ideal for the start and finish. Overall a great stay.