Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Kathleen

Excellent location and room size.

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
It was a great comfort room, Christmas Markets were next door, shopping was amazing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well appointed and great value.

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent reception staff both ends of the visit. It's the second time I've stayed here and the central position and value are well recommended. Good breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buckinghamshire

Decent hotel in great location

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Clean & good location
Cons: We had to queue every time we went to reception & there was no option to pay before we got there so had to pay in euros when checking out.
Location: Very close to cathedral
This hotel is very close to the cathedral & other attractions. It is also very close to the train station. The room was clean & breakfast fine. It is one of the cheaper hotels so not many frills but very reasonable value for money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loud music kept me awake.

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient location right at the cathedral. The room was clean and simple. The bed was comfortable. I got the room that faced the courtyard. There was a live music playing so it was loud until 2 a.m. The breakfast was good. It was raining on the day that I checked out so I asked for checking out at 12 instead of 11. The hotel would charge me for $20 for staying an extra hour. !!
5 out of 5
by Jeffrey from wolverhampton

Great budget hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely budget hotel close to the Dom, with lots of restaurants and bars
1 out of 5
by sedrak

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central Köln

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
On check-in the safe didn't function. A couple of reception staff came to the room to try to repair it with new batteries, but couldn't get it to work. As a result they moved me to another room with a working safe. This was actually better because the first room was on the Erste Stück (second floor) and faced the Cathedral and cafés. This is nice, you say? Nicht so. The street noise is very loud. My second room faced the other side of the building and was much quieter. The location couldn't be more central to sight-seeing and shopping. The main shopping boulevard is around the corner too.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Unclean and Unremorseful staff

Posted Mar 29, 2016
Cons: Cleanliness and staff attitude
My hotel room had such a strong odour that I asked to change rooms!!! but to my horror that room smelt aswell! There were hairs in the bed and general cleanliness was clearly not a priority. When I spoke to staff their attitude was almost as bad as the smell. I would not recommend this Hotel and in fact I got a refund and checked in elsewhere.