Ratings based on 360 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Cons: Better wifi
The wireless internet was absolutely horrendous....
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by Reservation Dep., Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry for the inconvience but will discuss about an improvement in the wifi connection. Thank you for letting us know.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
Bookend multiple rooms with single beds, got double beds.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and Convenient

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
A great room / suite with a huge sitting area and separate sleeping area to say nothing of a massive bathroom with separate shower and bath. Really conveniently located close to Rudolfsplatz and a short walk to the other Christmas markets and main shopping area of Cologne. The only problem was that in our part of the hotel the lift started on the first floor so luggage had to be manhandled up stairs to reach the lift. Watch out for the pillars in the car park though - I scrapped a door trying to manoeuvre round them! The angles are all wrong in a right hand drive car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel close tof city centre

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Ebookers
Very friendly and helpful staff on reception and in the breakfast room. Good choice of breakfast foods. Hotel rooms very clean. The hotel is in easy walking distance to all parts of the city. Underground, Trams and buses all very easy to use and low prices.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2016 by Flandrischer Hof, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your rating. It is very much appreciated.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Orbitz
good location from the air port and nice break fast
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was nice and quiet and walking distance of the station. The pillows were not very comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
I was happy with the hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Very small rooms very expensive. Front desk were not too helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. Because you made your rating anonymous, we have to keep an answer general as it is not possible to draw conclusions about your stay. It might be that you have made your reservation during an event or trade fair where the prices are higher than usual. We are sorry that the front desk was not as helpful as you have anticipated. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience.