Ratings based on 1,190 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bogota, Colombia

used to be better !

Posted Jan 31, 2016
been here three times in two years and somehow this last time things were not as good as before. the cleaniness of the room was not up to the hilton standars, specially the bathroom where it was a nasty smell coming from a brush used to clean the toilet that stands next to it. the frontdesk also refused to include my hilton honor number since i did not book directly and according to her it was useless to include it at check in. therefore i did not get the "free wifi" and got charged with 14,95 euros per day. definately i will be looking for a new option for the next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brüggen

Sehr zentrall gelegendes Hotel.

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Pros: Das Auschecken bis 14:00 war sehr angenehm.
Cons: Die Parkplätze sind knapp. Die vorhandenen Parkplätze in der Tiefgarage sind begrenzt.
Location: Durch die Zentralle Lage eignet es sich sehr gut für Städtereisen.
Ruhiges sauberes Zimmer. Sehr gutes umfangreiches Frühstück.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ely, England

Great Hotel but cheeky charge for internet.

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: Great room and great location.
Cons: Super costly internet access. Why can't it be free like at every other modern hotel I stay in?
Location: Great location, in the heart of Cologne old town, within walking distance of the Cathedral and other sites.
The Hilton Hotel at Cologne is very well located. The hotel looks as if it has been recently refurbished. Everything felt new. The staff were very friendly and helpful. However, Hilton's policy of charging a significant daily rate for internet access (it charges in a day what I pay for a month at home) was a significant turn off and for that reason alone I would not be able to recommend this chain to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good with my budget !

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Very close to Dom and Rail station ! Nice clean environment but big night noise on the street side .also no free wifi in the room.....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cologne Hilton

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Location. Comfortable rooms.
Cons: We would have preferred to take a proper bath rather than shower. We considered 27euro too much to pay for breakfast so ate elsewhere.
Location: Within the Old Town and walking distance of Dom, railway station, shopping arcades and Brauereien. Excellent all-malt beer.
No problems. Easy to find and close to Hauptbahnhof and Dom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

zentrale Lage und trotzdem ruhig

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Lage und Ambiente
Location: zentral in Bahnhofsnähe, pefekt für Städtereise
auf Wunsch wurde eine zweite Bettdecke umgehend gebracht, das Zimme war immer zügig und schnell aufgeräumt, der gesamte Aufenthalt war problemlos und angenehm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sehr gutes Hotel in Toplage

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Wir haben dort eine Nacht verbracht - top Ausgangslage für einen Musicalbesuch! Der Service war überdurchschnittlich gut, wir haben auf Nachfrage ohne Zögern Zimmer mit getrennten Matratzen erhalten, wovon eines zudem um einiges größer war, beide frisch renoviert. Das Frühstück am Sonntag bis 14.00 Uhr ist eine tolle Neuerung. Weniger schön waren die Schimmelflecken in der Badewanne (hätte ich nicht erwartet bei frisch renovierten Zimmern). Sehr empfehlenswert!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sehr gute Lage, freundliches Personal

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: die Lage
Zimmer etwas klein, dafür Frühstück sehr gut. Insgesamt macht das Hotel einen ordentlichen Eindruck. Trotz Innenstadtlage sehr ruhig.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

sehr schönes Hotel in Bahnhofsnähe

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: der Empfang
Cons: dazu fällt mir jetzt nichts ein
Location: nahe am Kölner Bahnhof leider konnte ich nichts unternehmen , da mein Aufenthalt zu kurz war
Leider ar mein Aufenthalt nur kurz ,daher kann ich hier nicht viel erzählen. Aber für die kurze Zeit habe ich das Personal als sehr freundlich und zuverlässig kennen gelernt.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Naja...

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Zimmer sind sehr klein. Schranktür war kaputt und die Halterung für das Duschgel ist fast abgefallen. Außerdem ist das Wasser in der Dusche nicht richtig abgelaufen. Bei so hohem Standard hätte ich mehr erwartet.