Ratings based on 1,418 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from freiburg, Baden-Württemberg

Top Hotel, in Top Lage zu einem angemessenen Preis

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Das Hilton liegt super zentral. 2 Minuten zum Hauptbahnhof, 3 Minuten zum Dom. Das Frühstück, das Personal und das Zimmer sind einwandfrei. Alles in allem auf jedenfall weiter zu empfehlen!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Great staff, professional. Superb room size. Drawback is limited menu at the cafe for late arrival
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Strange hotel

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: The location was very good with nearby access to the Hauptbahnhof and the Koelner Dom.
Cons: It was necessary to walk through the back office and kitchen area to reach the elevators to the rooms. The restaurant was freezing.
Location: Location is convenient to transportation via the Hauptbahnhof and also to the Altstadt and the Koelner Dom.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Jederzeit gerne wieder! Der Garagenservice sowie die Rezeption waren sehr freundlich und zuvorkommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Well located near the train station and old town.

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Good size room, for the European standards, nice restaurant and breakfast buffet, 2 blocks from central station, and only one stop to the cologne trade show. In the middle of old town near the Dom. The staff very average to solve any request, and very poor service orientation. The night I check in and the next day there was no internet service, and being a business oriented hotel, it was terrible. I had to use my celular phone as a hot spot, to work on mu emails (data roaming), and they didn't compensate me for the inconvenience, blaming the ISP.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Remagen

Das Personal hebt das Flair

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Das Servicepersonal ist im Empfangs und Restaurationsbereich freundlich, hilfsbereit und absolut kompetent! Küche hervorragend! Bar ausgezeichnet!
Cons: Details passen im Zimmer nicht, die bei täglicher Kontrolle gutem Personal auffallen müssten! Sauna und Fitnessbereich sind nicht in gutem Zustand!"
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich in direkter Nähe zum Hauptbahnhof, zum Kölner Dom und somit zur Kölner Altstadt. Party und Kultur im Umfeld.
Die Zimmer sind komfortabel und technisch gut ausgerüstet! Schade, daß das Reinigungspersonal nicht ganz so aufmerksam ist. Die täglichen Routinen werden gut und zuverlässig ausgeführt. Allerdings zeichnet Top Personal auch besondere Aufmerksamkeit aus. Ärgerlich ist es, wenn Karten des Zimmerservices, Bedienungsanleitungen etc. nicht mehr vollständig sind und dieses über mehrere Tage nicht in Ordnung gebracht wird. Auch Schäden z.B. im Bad, maßiver Sprung im Waschbecken, werden nicht weitergemeldet und schmälern so das Wohlbefinden. Nach persönlicher Vorsprache an der Rezeption wurden diese kleinen Fehler jedoch umgehend behoben. Besonders zuvorkommend ist das Personal im Restaurant- und Barbereich und die Küche ist absolut empfehlenswert! Weniger überzeugend ist der Fitnessbereich. Hier gab es mehrere defekte Geräte, die durchaus auch gesundheitsgefährdend waren. Der Saunabereich ist nüchtern gehalten, aber funktionell! Alles in Allem ist ein gepflegter und erholsamer, aber auch geschäftlich geprägter Aufenthalt im Hotel gegeben, das Hotel empfehlenswert! Das Preis - Leistungsverhältnis ist stimmig!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Cologne Hilton

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Location: La cathédrale bien évidemment et les abords du Rhin...
Tres bien placé au cœur de la "vieille" ville à 300 m où trône la magnifique cathédrale. L'hôtel est néanmoins très au calme. Petit déjeuner royale! Bémol au moment du check out... attention s'il y a du monde, ça peut prendre un peu de temps...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but old hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2016
The location is good, very closed to the main train station. Wide variety of choices in breakfast and you can choose freshly made orange juice. Like! However, the rooms were old. I was assigned to a room next to the stair but the condition was not good. Old facilities and a metal fell down from somewhere which woke me up in the midnight! I told the front desk and the staff assigned another room for me which was on the 3/f. On a Friday night, the noise from the bar next to the hotel was too loud that made me unable to sleep.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location minutes to the train & restaurants

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing that i can see ... runs like a "Swiss Watch" in Germany :0)
Location: Close to Dom Church, ICE BAR, train station, River walking, shopping - everything ...key to see Cologne ...
Been staying at this hotel for some time ... love it, suggest getting the breakfast package included .... its fabulous. Taxis always there, close to all ... If you like to party the ICE BAR is there and is a great night time hang out for people to have fun.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by Hilton Cologne, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you so much for your great comment regarding your stay at Hilton Cologne. We are more than happy to hear that you fully enjoyed your time with us and enjoyed the location of the hotel, our Hilton breakfast as well as our unique iceBAR at night. You are always welcome to visit us again - it would be our pleasure! Warmest regards, Your Hilton Cologne Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from El salvador

Nice hotel negar train station

Posted Sep 13, 2016
The hotel is near the station like 2 bloks , in the City center close to the dom,i recomend it