Ratings based on 756 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uk

Good hotel, good value and great breakfast!

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Hotel staff very pleasant and helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable, a bit on the small size, but perfectly adequate. The breakfast is great and abundant and the staff kept topping up plates. Overall a pleasant stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Small room and bathroom but comfortable bed. Breakfast was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel and clean

Posted Jul 28, 2017
nice and clean suitable for short stay friendly stuff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Concord, CA, U.S.A.

Beautiful location!

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Location: We just needed a place to sleep on our road trip so we didn't look into any local attractions. We would stay there again!
It was so quiet. When we looked out the back of the hotel, there were pastures and barns. Such a charming setting!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel with good location.

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Great staff, good location, rooms kinda on the small side, great breakfast and over all a good hotel.
4 out of 5
by Matthew

Nice hotel, good value, UK TV channels :)

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Great value, good clean room, very comfortable bed, fast wifi. Free parking available for limited number of cars. Location 2 minutes off the A3 highway, 10 minutes from Koln center. Staff helpful and friendly. Didn't watch, but they have UK TV channels, BBC1, BBC2, ITV1, ITV2.... maybe beneficial for UK visitors. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
by M H Abid from London

will visit again

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
was comfortable, conveniently located and worth every penny
3 out of 5
by Evangelos

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
It was very good except breakfast which was below average. No many choices and low quality ingredients (no omelet, pretzel, kinds of bread etc)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cologne

Europe vs usa

Posted Oct 8, 2016
I have learned a lot on this trip. For Europe This is a three-star hotel at Best. In America it can be considered a two-and-a-half star. I guess I'm just not used to cold cuts and Warm eggs for breakfast. Even though the website shows them having cinnamon rolls and scrambled eggs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by Manja Heidenreich, Hotel Management
Dear Bob, our hotel is a 3 star hotel. Thank you for the review. Kind regards, Manja