Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2016
HOTEL RECEBEU MOVEIS NOVOS OTIMA OPÇÃO PARA SUA CATEGORIA LOCALIZAÇÃO MUITO BOA, PROXIMO AO CENTRO,E RESTAURANTES E LOJAS.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baden-Württemberg

Ein tolles Hotel, gute Lage, freundliches Personal

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Freundlichkeit und Nähe zur Innenstadt.
Location: Direkt am Rhein, 5-10 Minuten zu Fuß bis zur Innenstadt. Man ist praktisch gleich am Dom.
Das Hotel liegt direkt am Rhein und es sind nur ein paar Minuten in Innenstadt. Wir haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt, was auch daran lag, dass das Hotelpersonal sehr freundlich ist. Das Doppelzimmer war völlig ausreichend und gemütlich. Das Frühstücksbüffet war reichhaltig und lecker. Positiv war auch, dass man einen Tiefgaragenstellplatz zuwuchsen konnte, was ich vorab telefonisch geklärt habe. Einziger kleiner Wehrmustropfen war, dass der Fernsehempfang nicht so richtig funktionierte, was auch das sehr zuvorkommende und hilfsbereite Personal nicht lösen konnte. Es gab wohl kurz vorher eine Umstellung.
3 out of 5
by Daryl shenner from Canada

nice stay for a 3 star hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
the room was very clean and the staff were very friendly. Great location as well. however as an English speaking person it would be helpful to have at least one TV channel in English. otherwise great for a 3 star hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Durchschnittliches Hotel mit freundlichem Personal

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
Leider war die Dusche beschädigt und wurde während des Aufenthalts nicht repariert. Im Dachgeschoss ist es sehr warm. Es gibt keine Kilmaanlage. Das Fenster des Zimmers ging zu einer mehrspuringen Straße raus, wodurch man nicht mit offenem Fenster schlafen konnte. Das Zimmer war sauber und das Personal freundlich. Frühstück für den Preis absolut fair. Die Einrichtung der Zimmer ist rustikal.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel direkt am Rhein

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Lage und Service sowie Zimmer mit Rheinblick
Location: Direkt am Rhein mit Zugang zur Altstadt
Aufenthalt anlässlich der Kölner Lichter. Tolles Feuerwerk, friedliche Atmosphäre. Ein Besuch in Köln zu den Kölner Lichter ist sehr empfehlenswert.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fab location

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Excellent location near the castle,spacious, comfortable bed, good breakfast! Quiet!
5 out of 5
by Karl from Sydney

Hollidays in Cologne

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
Nice clean Hotel in a great location with views over the river Rhein we enjoyed our stay and will stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Jon from Sydney

Hot days in Cologne

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
We were in Cologne for several hot days (28-32) and without aircon, the nights were quite warm in the room. With the hotel facing a main road you could not sleep with the qindows open. As with most European hotels they only had duvees so we had no moderate sleeping conditions. It was also frustrating that there are no tea / coffee facilities in the room. All other elements of the stay were great - breakfast was good value,staff very helpful, close to the main attractions and with a river view. The pub downstairs was not too noisy and a great place to stop off at the end of a hot day. If the weather was more moderate I am sure we would not have had an issue.
4 out of 5
by Kent

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kerry from Eureka, California, USA

Great hotel!

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
Very helpful and friendly staff! Loved Maurice!