Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from happy valley oregon usa

Great location

Posted May 15, 2017
The staff here is excellent and very friendly. This hotel has a great location. The rooms are nice and bed is very comfortable. The bathroom is updated and modern. Great value.
3 out of 5
by Daryl shenner from Canada

nice stay for a 3 star hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
the room was very clean and the staff were very friendly. Great location as well. however as an English speaking person it would be helpful to have at least one TV channel in English. otherwise great for a 3 star hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fab location

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Excellent location near the castle,spacious, comfortable bed, good breakfast! Quiet!
5 out of 5
by Karl from Sydney

Hollidays in Cologne

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
Nice clean Hotel in a great location with views over the river Rhein we enjoyed our stay and will stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Jon from Sydney

Hot days in Cologne

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
We were in Cologne for several hot days (28-32) and without aircon, the nights were quite warm in the room. With the hotel facing a main road you could not sleep with the qindows open. As with most European hotels they only had duvees so we had no moderate sleeping conditions. It was also frustrating that there are no tea / coffee facilities in the room. All other elements of the stay were great - breakfast was good value,staff very helpful, close to the main attractions and with a river view. The pub downstairs was not too noisy and a great place to stop off at the end of a hot day. If the weather was more moderate I am sure we would not have had an issue.
5 out of 5
by Kerry from Eureka, California, USA

Great hotel!

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
Very helpful and friendly staff! Loved Maurice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet location next to all the attractions

Posted May 19, 2016
Cute clean room but shower was smaller than preferred. Just outside all the attractions within walking distance. Pleasant staff and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Ideal location overlooking the Rhine. Lovely walk

Posted Dec 19, 2015
Pros: Special considerate touches and friendliness of staff
Location: Easy walk to old town area along the waterfront for sightseeing, store browsing, Christmas markets delightful, great places to dine out.
Couldn't be nicer. Delightful Christmas markets. Visited cathedral. Lots of good walking with lots to see. Everyone we encountered was very friendly and very helpful.
5 out of 5
by K C from norwich

our time in cologne.

Posted Dec 12, 2015 on Hotels
the hotel staff were very friendly and helpful.close to Christmas markets which is why we went to cologne.went to the chocolate museum which was only about a 5 minute walk from the hotel.had a river view which was a nice touch.enjoyed the eau de cologne perfume museum.farina house.we booked online before we went to ensure a place on the tour.our tour guide was dressed as they dressed at the time,made it a bit more special.enjoyable 4 night stay.hotel was in a very good place.took our car so used the underground parking garage.12euros a day.busy road outside so didn't have window open much.had breakfast on our last morning which was cooked bacon sausage and scrambled eggs or you can have continental.all tastes catered for.7euros 50 which wasn't too bad.will stay here again if ever in cologne.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Excellent stay, far exceeded expectations

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: Great location. River right across the street. Lovely view.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Close to the main rail station and the old city. Great area to walk around.
Very charming hotel located on the river. Great views of the river. Room was comfortable and clean. Staff very friendly and happy to help. Best hotel I've stayed in this year. I usually go for the known chain hotels, this stay was better than any of those.