Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Great hotel, in a wonderful and vibrant area - perfect for exploring Cologne. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Israel

Good boutique hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Cons: They need to redesign the elavator to reach every floor. At present you still need to use some stairs.
Location: Nice clean area with some cafes and a great Indian restaurant nearby (Ginti). A professional Thai massage at Wassana is only 2 minutes walk away.
Clean and friendly and easy walk to Rudolfplatz station. There is a lovely Cafe restaurant attached to this hotel with roadside seating in the summer. A great place to eat and drink the local beer. I stayed in a great top floor duplex room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rodgau

Einfaches Hotel!

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Lage
Cons: Zimmer renovieren
Leider enspricht das Hotel die Bilder nicht - veraltete Zimmer, laut wg. schlechte Isolierung, keine Klimaanlage, düne Wände...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond BC Canada

Very Clean, Lots of Room, but Noisy

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: Wifi
We stayed as a family of 4 - 2 parents with 2 sons aged 20 and 17. The parents had a large room with large bathroom (#41) on the fourth floor overlooking Jülicher Street. This street is busy in the morning - lots of delivery trucks, people talking, crashing and banging. After the first night, we got used to it, but given it was hot when we were there, we had the windows open at all times. The bathroom was large and well equipt. It was sparcely but tastefully furnished leaving lots of room for us and our stuff, as well as our sons to visit from their room. They had a very small room with 2 twin beds and very tight bathroom - you could barely close the shower door as it swung in. Luckily our boys are very slim! The window looked over the back of the hotel - not as attractive, but quieter. The only complaint we had was that the wifi was really only effective if you sat in the hallway between the bedroom area and the bathroom (still within the room). Once you moved to the bed or desk, it would cut out and you'd have to reconnect in the hallway. We must have signed in about 20-40 times per day with our room number, name and date of check-out. This hotel also has a restaurant which we ate at the first night. It was good, but there are so many choices in the neighbourhood as well as closer to the city centre that we only ate here once in our 6 days in Cologne. Overall, a lovely place.
3 out of 5
by Nicholas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nettes Hotel für einen Kurzurlaub ohne großen Luxu

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
Aufenthalt wärend der Gamescom,Zimmer recht ordentlich,Innerstadt in der Nähe.Freundlich,Humorvoll empfangen(ca. 1 Uhr Nachts),Personal freundlich und hilfsbereit
4 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Viel erlebt und erledigt.

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
Wegen der günstigen Lage des Hotels war es möglich, viele Termine in kurzer zeit wahrzunehmen.
4 out of 5
by Christian from Schutterwald

Sehr gutes Preis-Leistungsverhältnis,Zentrale Lage

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
Geschäftlich und kurzfristig am selben Tag gebucht, günstiger Zimmerpreis dennoch Upgrade in besseres Zimmer erhalten, vielen Dank
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schönes, einfaches Hotel mit guter Lage

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Die Lage und das schöne Cafe unten im Haus zum Frühstücken. Das Bad war auch sehr schön.
Cons: Teppichböden in Hotels sind nicht schön. Außerdem war es unter dem Bett und hinter dem Vorhang nicht sauber leider.
Location: Belgisches Viertel. Schöne Restaurants und Läden in der Nähe.
Ich war wegen eines kurzen Termins in Köln und hatte Lust durch das Belgische Viertel zu bummeln. Die Terrasse des Cafe Centrals ist sehr schön. Insgesamt habe ich mich sehr wohl gefühlt.