Ratings based on 1,880 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Milton Keynes

A surprisingly nice hotel close to Main Train Stn

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: Convenience, friendly staff, free wi-fi, buffet breakfast with a reasonable choice, adequate room size and facilities.
Cons: Nothing really
Location: Within a short walking distance to the Main Train Station and the Cathedral
This is a quirky but pleasant hotel situated with a short walk of the Koeln Main Train Station. It's not the nicest of areas, as Main Train Stations typically are not. However, once inside, the hotel rooms, staff, bar and communal areas are all perfectly pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midlands

Very convenient for Cologne rail station

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Good, clean, standard hotel with excellent breakfast buffet. Only negative is traffic noise from adjacent busy 4 Lane road. Efficient glazing shut out majority of noise. Internal blinds on windows, no curtains so room fairly light during night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Great location within walking distance from the main train station.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Hotel close to station and easy to find

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: Central location
Cons: Quieter room
Location: 5 minutes walk from Cologne station and the main attractions
Hotel is close to busy road and can be a bit noisy in room. Other than that it is central and breakfast is generally good and I would use it again.
4 out of 5
by Philip

Great Hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
The Hotel was how we remembered it, as we had stayed 9 years previously, The bar although small is great & a very friendly atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Livingston, UK

Very good hotel in central Cologne

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Pros: Location, room comfort, staff.
Cons: Choice of hot food at breakfast.
Location: Ideal for exploring Cologne and beyond.
I arrived in Cologne at the Hauptbahnhof - the hotel is an easy 10 minute walk from the station. Check in was straightforward, and the room (a single) was comfortable and spacious. The room was quiet, but I was on the quiet side of the hotel, away from the main road. The continental breakfast was good, although there wasn't a big choice for hot food. The hotel is within walking distance of all central Cologne's sights, and there are a number of restaurants on the way back to the station/cathedral area. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, Australia

Good hotel close to the Dom

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Hotel is conveniently close to the HBF train station, and also only a short walk to the Cologne Dom. We were graciously upgraded from a twin room to a triple room, which was a nice gesture by staff. The Christmas cookies at the front desk were eaten at every chance, the breakfast was good and the room, while decorated a little differently, was comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Visit to Christmas Markets

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: Everywhere clean and tidy.
Location: Arrived by train. the hotel was within an easy walk of the station. Close to the cathedral, worth a visit, especially the climb to the bell tower.
Helpful reception staff. Gave good recommendation of places to eat, and information about the markets. Room fine. Breakfast good selection of food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice and close to the train station

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Helpful staff, large clean and comfortable room and an amazing breakfast.
Location: Great location for railway station and exploring down town.
We needed a last minute hotel because we missed our plane. Staying at this hotel put us back on track again. Our room was comfortable and clean, breakfast was amazing and the staff were friendly. In the morning it was a very short walk to central station to continue our journey