Ratings based on 1,923 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

OK hotel close to station and Dom

Posted Jun 12, 2017
No air con which made sleep very difficult as weather was warm. Had to keep windows open for air which also let noise from traffic and passers by intrude. Breakfast adequate. Location convenient for accessing Dom, station and shopping.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Convenient for Railway Station

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: Large clean room, Location Good breakfast.
Cons: Tea making facilities in the room. Rooms could be more accessible.
Location: Near station. Near Cathedral and shopping areas. Pleasant walks by the river and within walking distance of the Rhine Park.
Hotel was very clean, breakfast good. 10 minutes walk from railway station. From the foyer we had to go up 3 stairs, cross the breakfast area then go through an outside door to access our part of the building. There was a lift at this level but it stopped between floors meaning we had either to go up or down stairs to access our room. The receptionist did not explain we needed to climb stairs when she allocated our room. We are both in our 70s and no help was offered with our luggage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Milton Keynes

A surprisingly nice hotel close to Main Train Stn

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: Convenience, friendly staff, free wi-fi, buffet breakfast with a reasonable choice, adequate room size and facilities.
Cons: Nothing really
Location: Within a short walking distance to the Main Train Station and the Cathedral
This is a quirky but pleasant hotel situated with a short walk of the Koeln Main Train Station. It's not the nicest of areas, as Main Train Stations typically are not. However, once inside, the hotel rooms, staff, bar and communal areas are all perfectly pleasant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Derar

Bad receptionist

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
The receptionist was very rude. It seemed like she hated her job. I asked her about the wireless connection and she didn't care.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
Very convenient location and good value.
5 out of 5
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midlands

Very convenient for Cologne rail station

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Good, clean, standard hotel with excellent breakfast buffet. Only negative is traffic noise from adjacent busy 4 Lane road. Efficient glazing shut out majority of noise. Internal blinds on windows, no curtains so room fairly light during night.
4 out of 5
by Keith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Michelle

Friendly hotel in central location

Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
Had a great time and staff couldn't be more helpful. Central location but was disappointed by lack of gluten free food in the area