Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cute little hotel near Klon HBF

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
Super friendly staff! The breakfast was very yummy with lots of fresh homemade goodies. Only downsides were our extremely petite bathroom and our rooms were situated at the wing with no elevator. Location was great though.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
I was pleasantly surprised when I arrived at this hotel. I don't often book 3 stars but booked this based on reviews. I loved it here. The staff were so nice. As I was travelling alone, I did get that single room through the restaurant that others have complained about but I didn't mind. The wifi was bad but I was told this when I checked in. The room was big and clean and it has such nice touches. The breakfast was so amazingly good. They take a lot of care and everything was clean and tasty. Eggs to order is a great idea and the selection is huge. The location was great for me, near the Dom and the main station. Great stay here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I will stay again.

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
The reception service was excellent and quite surprised about the details about their breakfast services. The room was small but other services and breakfast well compensated the disadvantage of the small room.
4 out of 5
by Robin

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Just a one night stay but the staff were friendly and helpful, the shower hot, the beds comfy and while not especially luxurious it fit what we wanted.
5 out of 5
by Nicole from Geneva

Nice hotel in the city centre

Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel with friendly staff in a very convenient area. I booked a single room and was pleasantly surprised by its size. My room was comfortable and quiet except for a little morning noise from the (delicious) included breakfast. Nothing a pair of earplugs can't help if you're a late/light sleeper. My only minor complaint is that Wi-Fi was spotty. Overall, though, I enjoyed the hotel and would both recommend it and stay there on a return visit to the city.
2 out of 5
by ioulios from Paphos

Horrible room

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
The people are nice there. The room was horrible paying 1800 euro for 4 nights.Even if I was paying 100 euro for four nights the room is horrible. The door could not open and close as I had to turn the key 10 to 15 times as it was broken.They knew about this problem and have done nothing.They were just smiling and saying about the magic key.It was really very funny. I think this room was a storage or WC (sorry) and they have changed it to a tiny room. Getting in the room you had to walk to the corner to turn on the lights. I have never had such bad experience. People were nice, the breakfast was pretty good but the room was like staying in a terrible hostel or student room.
5 out of 5
by Russell from Palmerston north nz

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
Enjoyed it. Bring handy to the station was good.
4 out of 5
by Michele from London

Basic but central Base for sightseeing

Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
Very close to station,single room was simple but more than suitable for a couple of nights. Very close to cathedral and museums.Good WiFi,excellent European breakfast. Had to wait for the key several times but not a big deal. If you are a tourist get a Cologne Card. 8 museums totally for free over two days (and Ludwig has some great paintings and cafe) and free transport for one day. Beats the he'll out of other cities museum cards. Especially Vienna! Got mine from the Romans museum ticket desk.
4 out of 5
by Geoffrey from Brighton

Fab Hotel - shame about the neighbourhood.

Posted Jul 25, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed for two nights, very central hotel, ideal for our needs. Breakfasts were brilliant with a delightful and extensive buffet selection plus cooked bacon, eggs, tomatoe. Room on the front a little noisy, but we were right i the heart of the city. If we had air con' we could have closed the windows cutting out noise and smells.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
Decent stop, close to the top attractions in Cologne