Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Excellent location, spotless hotel. Breakfast was delicious. Thoroughly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Small but comfortable room

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Just one night stay. Room and bed very comfortable. Very central. A short walk from main train station. Breakfast excellent. Staff friendly and welcoming.
Cons: The front desk is not staffed in the evening.Otherwise everything was good
Location: Excellent location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location & friendly service

Posted Dec 1, 2015
We were only in Cologne for 2 days for the Christmas markets. This hotel fitted the bill perfectly as it was very close to the station and the cost of the room was very reasonable bearing in mind it included breakfast. Staff were very friendly and welcoming throughout our stay. The room was a good size and was clean and comfortable. In the morning, as well as the cold buffet breakfast we were offered scrambled or boiled eggs. Overall, we were very happy with our brief stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco califirnia

Close to train station

Posted Oct 3, 2015
Arrived midnight at train station and still a lot of people. Had to ask where hotel is. Room small but clean. Shower was clogged. Bfast was very good .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Amazing hotel & excellent location

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Stayed for 3 nights to visit our son & look around Cologne. This hotel is in a great location - only a 5 min walk to the main station and near the Dom & museums/galleries. Also took a bus to Astranaut Cente & a boat trip down the Rhine. Buffet style breakfast included in price gave lots of choice & good start to the day. Staff friendly & very helpful. Overall excellent value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Devon

Only 5mins to Koln Hbf and 10mins to Cathedral.

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: The breakfasts were first class with plenty of choice for all nationalities, and for a small hotel it was good to have free wifi.
Cons: As we were staying a week it would have helped to have more coat hangers. Also my husband wet shaves in the morning and no plug - only a hair filter.
Location: Everything detailed above was within easy walking distance, plus plenty more if you like walking.
Apparently, most people only spend a couple of days in Cologne, but there are lots of places worth visiting if you spend a little longer. The Botanical Gardens were wonderful, and you can then get on the cable car across the Rhine and walk along the opposite side of the Rhine for your return walk through the Rheinpark. Also, a trip up the LVR Tower gives one a superb view over the whole of Cologne. The Stadtmuseum was well worth a visit, with most information giving details in German and English.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albany Western Australia

Quick visit to see the cathedral

Posted May 10, 2015
Broke journey between Amsterdam and Munich to see the cathedral. Hotel is very close to the station, old city and cathedral. Room didn't appear to be air conditioned but in May wasn't a problem. Outside noise wasn't an issue because of the double glazing. Some internal noise but wasnt an issue. Room was modernised, clean and as you would expect. Included breakfast was goodsnd staff were terrific. Happy to stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central location

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: Location, helpful and welcoming staff, breakfast.
Location: Central location next to train station, easy link to airport. Next to cathedral, used the hop off train for short city tour, visited botanical gardens
This was a short break for a couple of nights. The Hotel is within ten minutes walk from central train station. The hotel staff were very welcoming and helpful nothing seemed to be too much bother for them. The room although small was very clean and adequate for the period of our stay. We had a lovely choice of continental breakfast just what we needed after our morning run. Thanks for those people who have previously stayed and posted their reviews, I may not have even considered it and would have missed out! Great little find.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A big disappointment

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: This hotel had a nice breakfast menu.
Cons: A lot could be improved, it is like a basic bed and breakfast, bad value for money.
The best thing about this hotel is a nice breakfast, but you pay for it as the hotel is very overpriced in my opinion. We paid quite a lot inc. breakfast for a tiny attic room with no view and overlooking a roof with fans going all day/night. The welcome was efficient but not warm. The place is cheaply equipped and the bed was the worst I have ever encountered, bar on, in France. the mattress cover was badly stained and the matress saggy. Not good value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Charming hotel

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Pros: Very friendly service, views from our room were great!
Cons: The shower head in our bathroom was broken but the staff were quick to fix it when we informed them.
Location: Very close to train station and Cathedral.
Close to station, but not close enough that you can hear it. We had a room at the top of the hotel which had views of the Catherdral. Very friendly, helpful service. Room was nice and clean.