Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location & friendly service

Posted Dec 1, 2015
We were only in Cologne for 2 days for the Christmas markets. This hotel fitted the bill perfectly as it was very close to the station and the cost of the room was very reasonable bearing in mind it included breakfast. Staff were very friendly and welcoming throughout our stay. The room was a good size and was clean and comfortable. In the morning, as well as the cold buffet breakfast we were offered scrambled or boiled eggs. Overall, we were very happy with our brief stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Convenient and Nice breakfast

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Pros: Location and breakfast
The location is very close to the train station. The room was clean and comfortable. I like the breakfast most and there were many choices for breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco califirnia

Close to train station

Posted Oct 3, 2015
Arrived midnight at train station and still a lot of people. Had to ask where hotel is. Room small but clean. Shower was clogged. Bfast was very good .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sylwia G.

Very good hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Orbitz
Stayed in room 400. Room was very big and spacious. Bed comfortable, bathroom massive with bath and separate shower. Room was clean and tidy. Wifi worked perfectly ok. Breakfast was really good- huge selection, freshly cooked. Staff very helpful- had a problem with hairdryer in the room but replacement was promptly brought to our room. Only 3 minutes from central station and 5 minutes from Cologne dom. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Robert

3 night stay

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel Domstern is a very nice smaller hotel within walking distance of the train station, the Cathedral and the Rhein river. The people are very nice and the condition of the facilities are above average. Excellent breakfast. I recommend it if you want to go to Cologne.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Kurztrip nach Köln

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
Unser Aufenthalt im Hotel Domstar war sehr schön. Das Personal war sehr nett. Das Frühstücksbuffet hatte eine schöne kleine Auswahl an verschiedenen Sachen. Auf Wunsch wurden auch frische Spiegeleier oder Omlets serviert. Die Zimmer sind relativ klein, jedoch hat es für unseren Kurzaufenthalt gereicht. Die Lage war super. Nur ein paar Minuten zu Fuß zum Dom und Hauptbahnhof. Im großen und ganzen haben wir mehr bekommen als Erwartet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Klein aber fein!

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
Sehr süsses Hotel welches mit viel Liebe geführt wird. Das Zimmer ist eher klein aber sauber. Das Frühstücksbuffet war sehr gut, hat für jeden was dabei!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the station and to the Dom

Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel ideally located ~5-minute walk from the main train station and the Dom. The room was quite small, but clean. The staff was friendly and the breakfast buffet offered a variety of items (although mostly salty). To sum up, this is a good choice for a short stay in Cologne to discover the city and its surroundings.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

No internet at all!

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
The internet service provided was absolutely worthless. Do not stay here if you need internet for anything. The staff really wanted us to pay the city tax, and kept me 10 minutes because i had to find the company taxid AGAIN, with the unusable internet, it took about 10 minutes of trying to look up. Breakfast is included, decent, but also limited. After 9, most things were out of stock, and for example they wouldn't fry any new eggs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2015 on Hotels