Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Traditional euro. hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2017
A fine family run hotel very close to the Dom of Cologne and the many sites that surround it. Room was small but okay for one. Clean and quiet!! Wonderful breakfast, friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Excellent location, spotless hotel. Breakfast was delicious. Thoroughly recommended.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice reception area but room depressing

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Cologne was great but hotel a bit dull no wardrobe, no safe, no tea making facilities, very dull room, staff very helpful - and hotel very central
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Small but comfortable room

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Just one night stay. Room and bed very comfortable. Very central. A short walk from main train station. Breakfast excellent. Staff friendly and welcoming.
Cons: The front desk is not staffed in the evening.Otherwise everything was good
Location: Excellent location
4 out of 5
by Veysi from Istanbul

Breakfast Only.

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
Nice and rich breakfast and in center is Only.
5 out of 5
by mark

Winter Markets visit

Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Hotels
We visited cologne to see the winter markets, hotel was nicely placed closed to the center, for us to walk the entire time there.Staff were very friendly and the breakfast was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location & friendly service

Posted Dec 1, 2015
We were only in Cologne for 2 days for the Christmas markets. This hotel fitted the bill perfectly as it was very close to the station and the cost of the room was very reasonable bearing in mind it included breakfast. Staff were very friendly and welcoming throughout our stay. The room was a good size and was clean and comfortable. In the morning, as well as the cold buffet breakfast we were offered scrambled or boiled eggs. Overall, we were very happy with our brief stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco califirnia

Close to train station

Posted Oct 3, 2015
Arrived midnight at train station and still a lot of people. Had to ask where hotel is. Room small but clean. Shower was clogged. Bfast was very good .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sylwia G.

Very good hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Orbitz
Stayed in room 400. Room was very big and spacious. Bed comfortable, bathroom massive with bath and separate shower. Room was clean and tidy. Wifi worked perfectly ok. Breakfast was really good- huge selection, freshly cooked. Staff very helpful- had a problem with hairdryer in the room but replacement was promptly brought to our room. Only 3 minutes from central station and 5 minutes from Cologne dom. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
by Robert

3 night stay

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel Domstern is a very nice smaller hotel within walking distance of the train station, the Cathedral and the Rhein river. The people are very nice and the condition of the facilities are above average. Excellent breakfast. I recommend it if you want to go to Cologne.