Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mn

Location couldn't have been better

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: Staff and location
Location: Früh if you like kölsch or a refreshing radler. A river tour on the Rhine. Der Kölner Dom, Romano-Germanic Museum, Ludwig Museum.
The staff was incredibly friendly and accommodating...and spoke English and did not act put out that we did not know a lot of German. Out room was spacious, open and had great natural light. We were three to a room with a double and single bed, and still had plenty of room to move around, unlike some other "family" rooms we had stayed in. A lovely restaurant was right next door, with plenty of other options and cafés within a very short walking distance. The Rhine was a very quick walk away, as was the cathedral (Dom), and several museums. Breakfast was included and offered your typical European fare...bread, meat, cheese, yogurt, coffee and tea. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Pedro

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Tomas from London

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel in a heart of the city. What else would you want? Great for exploring Cologne without having to travel far.
5 out of 5
by Ron from Stourbridge

Lovely hotel.

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
Couldnt ask for better service, after having a car breakdown the hotel were so helpful with extending my stay, helping out with garages and the language difficulty, breakfast was lovely and room very clean, would recommend this hotel to family if visiting the city for sightseeing, so centralised you don't need a car.
4 out of 5
by ARISTON from Fortaleza

Um bom hotel no geral

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
O Hotel tem como pontos positivos a excelente localização e o atendimento de todos os seus funcionários, sempre simpáticos. O café-da-manhã é básico, mas supre a necessário para um começo de dia. As acomodações deixam a desejar, precisando de uma renovação, especialmente os colchões das camas. A banheira/chuveiro também não tem ponto pra fixar o chuveiro, que vira um "chuveirinho".Faz falta também um frigobar.
4 out of 5
by Nuria from Schweiz

Ruhig, sehr sehr zentral, gutes Preis/Leistungsver

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
Familiärer Betrieb, etwas überkorrekt z.B. bezüglich dem Steuerformular zu der Kulturförderabgabe, die man als Geschäftsreisende nicht zahlen muss. In diesem Hotel wurde das Formular von 2014 nicht mehr akzeptiert, die Rechnung trug hingegen die Adresse des Arbeitgebers statt des Kunden, etc. Bis anhin wussten wir alle, die wir seit Monaten in Köln residieren, nichts vom neuen Formular, nun zweiseitig. Na ja. Dafür können sie ja nichts. Sie wollen alles perfekt richtig machen...
4 out of 5
by Claus from Frederiksberg

Very central

Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
High prices due to fair activity
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zentrale Lage

Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Hotels
Hotelzimmer ist zweckmäßig. Lage Mitten in der Stadt.gut zum Schoppen und Ausgehen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2016 on Hotels
Zimmer zweckmäßig und komfortabel.