Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Nicht besonders schön gelegen, außen hässlich aber innen richtig toll. Das Frühstück für zwölf Euro pro Person hat uns nicht gefallen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Wir hatten Schwierigkeiten das Hotel zu finden. Denn wir wussten nicht das es in einem alten Wohnblock ist. Von außen nicht schön aber innen alles toll.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nettes hotel in stadt nähe

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Schönes zimmer, optimale lage in stadt nähe. Schmackhaftes frühstück, mit total nettes personal
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Köln

Keine 4 Sterne verdient

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Zimmer und Doppelbett zu klein, Nachts durch die B8 viel zu laut....keine Klimaanlage und Minibar.....sollte das nicht StandArt in einem 4 Sterne Hotel sein ???
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from birmingham

Nice but far from city centre

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Hotel was nice but had no air conditioning and as it was so hot when we were there, it made our stay very uncomfortable. Fairly far from the city centre, taxi there cost about 30 euros and I only seen one bus stop in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Ich bin Top zufrieden

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: die einrichtung es ist wirklich schön und modern
Cons: bleibt wir ihr seid.
Location: da kann ich leider nichts zu sagen, da wir nur zum festival gefahren sind immer.
Ich kann jedem nur raten dort mal zu bleiben mir hat es wirklich sehr sehr gut gefallen. alle sehr sehr nett. und es ist wirklich chick. nur das leider keine klimaanlage dort war war bei den außergewöhnlichen Temperaturen von 40 grad leider echt hard. aber wann hatten wir es denn schon mal so heiß?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tübingen

Gutes Hotel, gute Lage

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Zimmer und Ausstattung
Cons: Außenansicht lässt zu wünschen übrig.
Location: Im Norden von Köln in Richtung Leverkusen
Zimmer und Ausstattung absolut in Ordnung, genial das eine extra Küchenzeile darin vorhanden war. Modern Renoviertes Bad, zusätzliches Kinderzimmer vorhanden. Wasser und Äpfel als kostenlose Mitnahme war super.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bernau

Super sauber!!!

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Wir waren sehr zu frieden, vorallem von der Sauberkeit waren wir mehr als angetan. Wirklich super sauber!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Carsten from Oberhausen

Friendly Friends. Ich gehe wieder hin.

Posted May 18, 2015 on Hotels
Das Hotel is ..cosy. Das Konzept ist halt ein altes Gebäude schick und friendly zu machen. Die "Lounge" is sehr sehr nett und lädt zum verweilen ein. Hier kann man locker andere Reisende kennelernen. ANaolg meinen Erfahrungen in den Hostels dieser Welt. Resultat: Gelungen. Ich nutze regelmäßig die kostenlosen Fahrräder. Der Rhein und Grünflächen (im Rahmen eines Golfplatzes) sind nahe. Ebenfalls diverse Supermärkte für was zwischendurch. Einer hat bis 22:00 geöffnet. Nicht zu vergessen ein durchschnittlicher Italiener mit direktem Zugang vom Hotel. Etwas befremdlich ist, dass das Frühstück ebenfalls beim Italiner statfindet. Aber gut. Ein Kompromiss.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christian from Costa Mesa, CA

True Values Lie On The Inside.

Posted May 18, 2015 on Hotels
We've been given a room on the 7th floor (I believe that's a high as it goes) and the room was excellent. It was very nicely decorated, newly refurbished and well equipped. It even had a private balcony from which you can see the Cologne Cathedral (very tiny in the distance). The bathroom was very small (it has only enough room for one person to either shower, brush teeth or to use the toilet, not that anyone would do more than one thing at a time) but relatively clean an new. So, on the inside the hotel is very nice. On the outside however, it looks like a 1960s german "plattenbau" (which it acutally is) the sort of appartment complex germany has built for its workers and their familys. In other words: it looks garstly from the outside. I would even go as far as saying it looks like you don't want to spend your holiday even near this sort of building. But we only spent one night there and the really nice interior made up for a loot of the outside looks. Parking is a little tricky becaus you have to park your car on the public road. Which, althoug leagal, might be an issue since a lot of residents live very close by. All in all I recomend this place for 1 to 2 nights on business trips or visiting friends but for a holiday experience you'd have to be able to cope with the ugliest exterior architecture germany ever came up with.