Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Tom

good condition

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
overall very good to stay. but the room don't have a fridge and kettles.
5 out of 5
by Guanjin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from birmingham

Nice but far from city centre

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Hotel was nice but had no air conditioning and as it was so hot when we were there, it made our stay very uncomfortable. Fairly far from the city centre, taxi there cost about 30 euros and I only seen one bus stop in the area.
3 out of 5
by Michael from Basingstoke

Nice place, shame about some of the staff

Posted Jun 17, 2015 on Hotels
We arrived about 11am and asked if there was any chance of an early check in. A very polite young lady said she would do her best and we should come back at noon.We left it until 1pm and returned to ask. Obviously there had been a shift change, and when we asked, we were given a lecture on the hotel policy and were told they were busy and that rules are 3pm. This person was so rude, and think she realised she had gone too far when we said we were not demanding merely enquiring. So, not a good start. While we were waiting we went into the Amici restaurant which is part of the hotel, where we ordered a drink then changed our minds and wanted some food, the waitress for some reason, was not happy, but gave a menu then walked away then did not come back, had to go to the bar to order. The next morning went to the restaurant again at the breakfast buffet there were no eggs and we asked, if there were any more. She shouted across the restaurant that we should go to the buffet. You would have thought we had asked for gold! Have been insulted in better places! Must be said the rest of the staff were really nice
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NOT close to city center as claimed

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: Location aside, it was a reasonable room rate.
Cons: Friendliness and helpfullness of front desk staff
Location: It is in the suburbs. There are few facilities nearby, and no sights.
The hotel is clean and comfortable. Restaurent staff was quite pleasing. But the front desk staff were less than helpful! Plus, the hotel is nowhere near the city center as claimed. IF you know the metro system and can figure out transportation on your own, it would be OK. For a first visit to Koln though, don't depend on hotel staff for support.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a quiet location.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
We enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay with them again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Quirky interior design, retro charm, some flaws

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Nice quirky, retro interior, good location
Cons: TOILET SEATS, a general update to the sometimes tired interior
Location: It's right next to BAYER Leverkusen
On arrival, we were told that we only booked 2 singles instead of 1 single 1 double. After this being resolved, we were given our rooms. Within minutes, our friend reported dirty towels, leftover pizza etc in his room. Obviously miscommunication between housekeeping and front desk. He was given another room...a smaller one than the original one. I would have assumed that an upgrade would have been in order rather than a downgrade? Our room was pleasant, and clean, assuming that the stains on the carpet were old and attempts to remove them had been made at some point in the past. Main positive was the balcony, which, as smokers was much appreciated. The springs in the mattress were a bit to close to the surface and my back did not thank me for it. Why a toilet seat would be horse shoe shaped, with a straight back is utterly beyond me. I have seem many posteriors in my life, none of them was square at the back.. The internet was a bit hit and miss, but it did work once or twice. I was rather appalled by the bottle of complimentary water at the reception having something looking akin to mucus floating in it, as well as the rather lacklustre apology from the staff about it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a 4 Star, a 1 star hotel -priced as a 3 star

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is advertised as a 4 star rated Hotel, but in my opnion, it eally is just a basic 1 star hotel and this is reflected in the price, I was disappointed with my selection as soon as I approached the hotel on the main road, The worst of it was, that I seleceted the hotel for my business colleagues as well, and this is now a source of much embarassment for me
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels